Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broke nsw

Close to town

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice and clean staff very friendly very helpful my head hit the pillow and was out like a brick didn't even toss and turn once ill be defiantly be going back😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by bruce, Hotel Management
great that's what we are here for - been a real struggle after the 31 st march cyclone and flood getting everything rebuilt , the insurers have been brilliant to get us open just a few weeks ago the bridge and road washaway is being repaired now and that will make access easier thank you for your support but as you say the rooms are magnificent now all new regards bruce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The motel has worked hard to get back into full operation after floods last year.
Location: Art gallary and national parks and beaches all in the local area. The Mt Warning area is one of the best natual areas in Australia.
Staff supportive and helpful. All new refunished rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by bruce, Hotel Management
yes it has been a great effort by the builders to get us back from the cyclone in march . The council is still doing a lot on replacing the bridge wash away and road out front . We have only now been able to re-open - 10 days ago . Lots to go yet but all is new but the place is full of new facilities even a TESLA charge station . Beds are great aren't they ! Great to be of service to you we sure appreciate the custom regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosford

Great for stop over

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Wotif
Convenient place for a stop over. Good service and comfy beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by bruce, Hotel Management
great we could be of service to you - the beds are special and all reactions are the same as yours . Because they are so 'thick' they actually have an electric lifter to bring them up to the housekeepers waist level so there is no back strain . Thank you for choosing us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and tidy

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Wotif
My daughters and I found the room to be very neat, tidy and comfortable. A lovely motel to stay at.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very easy check in /out very comfortable Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value, comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable bed and value for money.
Cons: Could update to make more modern however keeping the rates where they are is probably more attractive to most clientele visiting the town.
Bed was extremely comfortable - had a great nights sleep. Room was very clean which was pleasing. Whilst the external facade is outdated it certainly didn't affect our stay in this value for money motel. Had a look around town and think this is the best you will get in Murwillumbah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Clean, basic, fair price - all you need. Accomodating staff that were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.P

Great stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Experience was a good one, only issue is that you can hear all the traffic. Other than that, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Amazing

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Great service from all staff! Will definitely be staying here again. Loved the free wifi, TV channels and comfy beds. Also close to an IGA and McDonald's for breakfast. Definitely recommend.