Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach vacation EVER!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Every single staff were friendly, always smiling, and made us feel really welcome and at home. The island itself is really pretty, the properties are amazingly well designed/ beautiful, crystal clear waters, many water activities, amazing food, many unexpected amenities like the Entertainment room, library, nice fitness center, spa, your own bicycle to get around the island, there was also an outdoor movie area where you can project movies with outdoor sitting that you can reserve for your private use. Every guestroom is assigned a personal Thakaru (concierge/ butler) who can assist you with everything including driving you to dinner, other parts of the island, making dinner reservations, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Excellent getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Combination of luxury and raw nature. The rooms are super comfy and come equipped with all the amenities you need. We were in a delux water Pavalion. Everything in the resort exceeded our expectations, from how freindly the staff are to the condition of the facilities and level of luxury and pampering. The food is very delicious and lots of variety in cuisines but a bit pricey. There are lots of activities to keep you busy and happy during your stay. We enjoyed the bike rides and snorkeling gear which where complementry upon arrival and during your stay. Would like to express our gratitude for our personal Thakuru (Max) who took care of our every need, making sure our stay was as comfortable and joyful till we checked out of the resort. All in all it was a memorable trip for me and my wife 🙂
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Hisham, Thank you for posting your comment on Expedia. We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip at PER AQUUM Niyama a great experience. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team members. Personalized service is of great importance to PER AQUUM Niyama, and we invest heavily into training to ensure every guest feels special. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate this service. Your feedback has been shared across the whole team, who are equally delighted to have received such positive comments. Along with Max and the entire team, it was our pleasure to have you in our care. Please keep in touch through our Facebook and webpage for upcoming offers and exciting updates. With kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Amazing and very nice Thank you very much Best regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review of your stay at PER AQUUM Niyama. Along with the entire team, we remain your paradise as we await for your return at Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
by Suraj from London

Truly paradise

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing - the facilities and service are something else. Only downside is it's ridiculously expensive but worth it for a few days. The views of the ocean are insane!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suraj, PER AQUUM Niyama added new activities and facilities for you to enjoy. We hope to share these wonderful additions on your next visit. We remain our paradise as we await for your return at Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard

Look no further :)

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
stayed in at overwater villa for 3 nights, villa is clean and modern with wooden decor, and we can watch sunrise straight from your bed :) Bathroom is super spacious looking out at the sea. Food: Great at western (Grain Fed Beef Burger) and Indian food (Rogan Josh) , however other asian food falls a little flat (Pad Thai). Service: Service is top notch, cant fault it .. Each villa has their own thakuru (personal assistant) who will assist with arranging your activities throughout your stay (snorkel, dolphin watch, dinner reservations, etc). Throughout our stay we are assisted by Mr. Yitno, who happens to be Indonesian too, so this little detail makes you feel like home :) Each staff is super attentive, told one of the staff at Epicure that my wife was a bit under the weather and he immediately suggested their doctor and offered a breakfast takeaway for her convenience, what a surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, One of the best of Nature's Playground is our team. I am delighted to hear that you have experienced PER AQUUM hospitality and returned home with great memories to keep. Along with the entire team, it was our pleasure to served you and we look forward to have you once more in our care. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay at Per Aquum Niyama

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Truly a relaxing stay at Per Aquum Niyama. We had a Thakuru assigned to us, who handled all the bookings for dinners and island activities. The dining options were fantastic -- Asian inspired Nest, African themed Tribal, modern international dining Epicure, among them. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the Maldives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from culinary offers to the great hospitality of the team. Along with your Thakuru, thank you for your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to served you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Paradise

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Greatest resort on earth! Staff was great. Beach villa with private pool, outside shower, private path to the beach.....Every morning a breakfast feast! The chef, Jeffrey, catered to us like Royalty. Our butler, our friend, Simon, was great. You could tell behind the scenes, the resort manager, Didi was hands on and crazy attentive. Spa massage was heaven. Scuba diving unreal. All GREAT! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Zurrie, It is a pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic holiday at PER AQUUM Niyama and delighted to hear that Chef Geoffrey and Simon has made your stay even more memorable. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your wonderful review of Nature's Playground and we look forward to have you once more in our care. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RTM

Very good but not flawless

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Amazing two islands to explore, gorgeous beaches, and attentive fun service from the staff. Downsides: the smell of diesel from incoming planes tinged the air several times each day. Water is also desalinated on the island and either diesel or plane fuel tints the water (smelly). Our room had sewage issue so the bathroom had a rank smell. Know the costs, meals will be about $2-300 for 2, budget about $1000/day. Restaurants were great but I personally got food sickness from Edge, Tibal was our favorite. I booked Per Aquum partly as they were listed as VIP+ Expedia member but I received no room upgrade, zero benefit, not even recognized at time of check in, a bit of a scam. Can't say I'd go again but did enjoy our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review of your stay at PER AQUUM Niyama. PER AQUUM Niyama is indeed for us a paradise with great beach and service creating a promise of luxury. However, I sad to hear that you have came across issues during your stay. Moreover, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide a room upgrade during your stay as occupancy was very tight. We hope to welcome you again and experience the true essence of PER AQUUM Niyama. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The resort should look into adding more vegetarian options in the menu. They will do a custom vegetarian meal for you, but having it on the menu will help as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Dietmar Koegerl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef for further review. Along with the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back at Nature's Playground. Kind regards, Dietmar Koegerl General Manager