Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

OK

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Ok for what it is - a conference hotel. It was a handy place to stay as we had to be in the area, but not somewhere I'd book for a holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great value.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities and good staff.
Location: Location is excellent for links to the M1, also great for the Peak District.
Great location for Derbyshire countryside. Friendly staff and good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent Breakfast
Cons: Needs Better Beds
Higher end hotel with great breakfast. Very clean and nice decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

overnight

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The location and ambiance
Cons: lamps didn't work
Everyone very helpful.Loved the spa and gym.It was well situated for us to go to Northampton.Also room was nice and warm and breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good situation near the M1

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I used the hotel as a springboard to drive into Derby for a meeting next morning. It was very convenient for this purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Food good and communal areas good. Corridors to rooms and bathrooms a little tired and dated, but would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanarkshire

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tv needs updated only good for watching dated programmes....room tired needs upgraded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Very welcoming

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Staff were all friendly and helpful,spa facilities really nice,all round good experience.breakfast was superb with lots of choice.great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Swindon

Good but not superb

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
OK but not superb. Hotel rooms a bit dated an no air conditioning. Got a good deal so won't complain but if I paid full price I would have been more disappointed