Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I find the manager to be inconsiderate as I requested to get a refund of a reservation which I didn’t used at all. The parking that they have which is blocks away is unsecured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Simple yet clean!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Be careful when parking! We got a parking ticket not noticing the sign for street cleaning. The hotel is very basic, but clean. It was perfect for a one night stay on a coastal road trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you just need a bed . . . .

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Relatively close to Union Square.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: 10 minute walk to Union Square.
No parking. This was not noted on the site. Mold in the bathroom. Old furnishing. Bed hard. But, if you just need a place to crash, would be OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything you can think about was wrong with this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shack

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Horrible. Broken dirty shack not a hotel. Even the elevator and hall ways smelled like urine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

NO AIR CONDITIONING

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location was pretty good, close to the Wharf and to public transportation.
Cons: Put in some air conditioners in the rooms.
Location: It's San Francisco; anyone can goodle it.
It wouldn't take much to fix the problems at this hotel, but management here doesn't seem to care. The location is good, but on the block next to AMV is a bar whose patrons yell to each other ALL NIGHT LONG. It's so loud. Would be nice to close the windows, but even on the hottest San Francisco day in recorded history (107F!!) there is NO AIR CONDITIONING, although they do have it in the lobby as a kind of misanthropic lure. There is a ceiling fan, but it is only one setting: TOO SLOW. The night clerk gave us a tiny extra fan, but it also was useless. The room was dirty, and there was no maid service. Well, there is, but our maid apparently lied and said we put a sign on the door requesting no service. A BALD FACED LIE! We'll never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Bed bugs and super hot

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had an uncomfortable stay at this hotel. There was a bug in one of the pillows and we got switched to another room in which my friend woke up with a bug bite. We were switched to our third room yet it seemed like they knew about that room having bugs. The room was very hot, the fan didn't do much to help so we had to ask for an extra fan. Also the breakfast they said they had is little bread and burnt coffee, we had to go eat somewhere else. I felt like the staff was not even as concerned about the bugs and if we are enjoying our stay. For what they charge per night, it is a rip off-don't stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery AL

Convenient area of the City

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Several restaurants around the corner. We highly recommend Rocca's. The room we had met our expectations for the price. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Close to a att park
Location: Close to att park
Close to att park. Recommend taking Uber instead of walking. No parking available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central valley, CA

Exactly what we were looking for!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My boyfriend and I scored last minute tickets to the San Fran music festival called Outside Lands. We needed a hotel room, and fast, and were nervous about the ones with vacancy left as there seemed to only be rooms left at the sketchiest of hotels. We got so lucky with this one! It's right off the freeway, easy to get to, with street parking that seemed to be available everywhere if you have some spare change. The receptionist was very pleasant, she even complimented my top. the room was clean, the bed wasn't the absolute comfiest but we slept fine! I would definitely recommend this hotel based on the price vs. the comfort. It's a bargain!