Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Decent place for a clean but spartan place

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Clean and straightforward. No frills yet everything was good and comfortable
Cons: If I did anything, I’d replace the beds, pillows and comforters. Fill the pop machine.
Location: It’s in SoMa. Neighborhood is nothing special but there are a couple of trendy restaurants on Folsom. It’s a short walk to Market for transit evrywhr.
This is definitely a bargain if all you need is a basic room. It’s a motel really, two stories with parking in front of the first floor rooms. Quite clean, daily housekeeping if you want. TV, ice & a pop machine, microwave and a nice fridge. Mattress pretty firm, firm pillows. Self controlled AC/heat. The staff is great very helpful. The neighborhood is very transitional but I never felt unsafe. It’s right next to the freeway so it’s a bit noisy at times. Close to a Whole Foods, close to Market St and Muni/BART.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

A bargain that delivers

Posted Sep 17, 2017
When shopping the various hotel option for my stay in San Francisco, this property was the clear choice for me. The Bay Bridge Inn is close to many of the things I wanted to see and do, was clean and was very modern and well kept....all at a price that was a fraction of most other places. The one challenge is the neighborhood - it is a block or two from the prime downtown section of town, and there is a homeless population that frequents the area that was a concern. The hotel staff was terrific on every level, and provided great advice about personal safety and went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. Special shout out to Rueben, the amazing guy at the front desk in the morning - he provided top-notch advice and customer service that I have not experienced in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

really nice staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: the staff very helpful
Good location, excellent staff, clean and comfy. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Ca

Better than expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was a little leery of the area but was fine. Staff was very friendly and helpful. On site free parking is a great bonus. Room was recently renovated, very clean and had a few decent amenities in it. Location was also pretty central so it was easy to just leave the car there and Uber wherever we wanted to go. It ain't the Ritz but a good motel at a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
15 mins-walk to the union square and above all 1 min to the bus stop Nice bed and so clean bathroom Friendly staff I want to stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The bathtub would flood within mins of turning it on, also hair dresser didn't work and smelled burnt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Moscone Center

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled feel, clean
Location: Close to Moscone
The hotel rooms are simple and clean, close to business events, shopping and food even walking distance to all that I needed. Parking is included which was really nice for me. Layout of the room allowed for comfortable working on the computer, and rooms were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

A diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness and appearance
Cons: More parking would be great, but at least some is offered free of charge
Location: Close to many clubs if you're going out in the city.
The area the hotel is located isn't one of the nicest neighborhoods, however it's proximity to all of the clubs is quite nice. The room was very clean and spacious. It had amenities like free parking, a fridge, and coffee machine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by STAN, Hotel Management
Hi. Thank for the nice feedback. I am so happy that you had a great stay looking forward on seeing you again. If you need to book a room, feel free to call here and speak with Stanton the Hotel manager and i will take care you you thanks. Stanton Toy Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Nice staff but I'll pass next time

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was super nice but not very knowledgeable about their city, i.e. things to do for new commers such as myself. I was awoken in the middle of the night by a huge moth that got in my room somehow, eek!! Their doors need to be replaced or better sealed!! Shower always filled up so I was taking a shower/bath, gross!! In which I told them about. I hope they fix everything because I liked them but I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Hi. We are so sorry you had to go thru there problem. Our Employee does know the city now and we did fix the shower issue. Thanks for your feedback hope you do charge your mind that do come back. Thank You Stanton Toy Hotel Manager