Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst night I ever had since 3 years in the U

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: downtown
Cons: A/C
We faced a heat wave in San Francisco (temp over 95°F); we got our keys in the afternoon and after opening the room we discovered a tiny "family" suite with 2 little rooms, tiny beds and on top of it no air conditioning I called the reception and they were sorry about it proposing us to get outside to get fresh air... 80% of the rooms were equipped with a portable system but they did never propose us to change rooms or any other solutions. Swimming pool: we were hoping at least to get a refreshing small bath ... the temperature of the water was even higher than the air (over 85°F!) as the swimming pool was put on "sauna" mode...meaning no solution to cool down... we tried to sleep with open windows but the noise was very loud in the surrounding streets... We slept overall 2 or 3 hours that night...definitely not recommended in summer for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location. Close to union square and AT&T park. I would expect a lower rate for this hotel but I guess it's the city so you gotta pay a bit more. Overall it was just what we needed for the quick trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Our power went out 8 times in 2 days. We were promised a call from the manager and a new room. We got neither. Parking was $35 per day. The surrounding guests did nothing but slam doors and try to open our door. The pool, however, was phenomenal! The water was perfect, and the view from the pool was great. Too bad it didn't stay open later than 9pm, because we would have loved to stay in longer. The valet staff and the morning staff were very helpful and friendly. They were all very knowledgeable about the town and how to navigate the buses and trolleys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not much for the money

Posted Jul 28, 2017
For over $300 a night, room fan didn't work, blood stain on sheets (ugh) overall dreary room. Location is on a sketchy area. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great staff. They made very spot on suggestions for surrounding restaurants. Great gym and pool was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Terrible

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was very over priced For what i got!! The room was very hot and there was no air conditioning, no microwave and the towels felt like sandpaper i talked to the worker at the front desk and i asked for a diffrent room because it was very hot they offered me a fan that just blew the heat around i had too leave my door opened for most of the time!! my dog suffered also lack of any places for them to go to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Cute Hotel - Nice stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff, and clean.
Cons: Central air units in every room.
Location: Being about a block from Mission made it very easy to catch a bus just about anywhere. Check out Cafe Venue a few blocks away for breakfast!
The hotel was centrally located which was great. It was a cute well kept hotel. However, the breaker would go out every now and then, especially when using the A/C in the room. Some rooms don't have A/C unit at all, so if you need one, you should request it. The hotel was accommodating to the way in which we reserved our rooms and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Looks nice, but not nice enough.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfy beds and open style gives it a good look.
Cons: A/C throughout the hotel and cheaper parking options.
Location: It's a fifteen/twenty minute walk from the mall and several eating places, so no need to drive around. A cable car is a five minute walk away.
The photos and design of the hotel drew us in, but ultimately the room was smaller than expected. Parking is not free (as mentioned) but the price is crazy high at $40 a night while parking for visitors is only $15? There's parking garages around town that are way cheaper or you can park on the street. Staff is pleasant and check in was easy, but we were stuck in a room without a/c and weren't told that until we were already in our room and noticed the heat. Unfortunately only OUR level didn't have a/c and it was okay the first nights when it was cold out, but as it got warmer it was way too difficult that we needed the doors open, extra fans, and etc. Bathroom area is very small and the piping can be seen all along the walls of the room. Otherwise, the beds are fine and a mini refrigerator is provided. There is a pool and gym but the pool there are no towels given or umbrellas as it is an outside pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice. This hotel is in a neighborhood I felt very unsafe in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The housekeepers and others working at this hotel were wonderful! My only warning is about the air. Most rooms didn't have air-conditioning and get stuffy and hot. We had to leave our windows open at night which made the room noisy too. Be sure to ask for AC when you check in if you want it.