Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice hotel no frills for a great price in the middle of downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I’m not sure why this hotel gets a bad rating. My friend and I mainly needed it for sleeping. And it was clean and neat. No issues whatsoever. We never ate the breakfast there but we did ask them what was offered and they said coffee/tea, fruit, and danishes. Regardless I loved the place. All I care about is cleanliness and if that’s ts offered I’m happy:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

City Inn & Suites, Motel near Mission, on 7th

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Motel appears fairly bland from the outside but our room was clean and warm with modern features. Check in was easy and we were able to store bags as we had arrived early ($2 per bag). A basic breakfast is provided of apples and pastries, along with tea/coffee/juice. There is limited parking available. Disappointingly there is no fridge in the room and only a tiny coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It was really nice, elevator was sketchy but besides that it was really convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The room did not look as advertised. Very dated. Shower was about to break and really not in a nice part of town. Overpriced for what it was
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great rooms, grumpy staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very nice. Modern, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Front desk staff were grumpy and inattentive (both at check-in and check-out)
Looks simple from the outside but the room was very nice and modern. Very clean and comfortable. Staff on both my front desk interactions seemed like they didn't want to be there. Morning 'breakfast' was a packaged pastry and cold coffee, so that was a bit disappointing. Otherwise very good value for downtown San Fran.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 108

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room is located in older bldg across a busy street from main lobby. Window lock was broken. No one answered the phone extension to front desk. Shuttle service to SFO Intl Airport was 35 minutes late. I had to tell the hotel clerk to call the shuttle company.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to AT&T Stadium

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Run down hotel. They had us across the street at their other “hotel.” Lots of homeless people around sleeping in garage which they would sporadically lock. So you’d be stuck, if your car was parked in there. Breakfast consisted of kids granola bars, small packaged Bearclaws/Danishes and apples. Room smelled like cigarettes even though it said non-smoking. Towel rack was broken, light in bathroom wasn’t working, no ice machine (said it was at their “main” hotel across the street), sheets & pillow cases had stains....will not be Booking here ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below my expectations

Posted Nov 18, 2017
not good breakfast. no refrigerator/microwave inside. the room is smaller than expected.