Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great locally ran hotel. Don’t allow the continental breakfast fool you. All they serve is coffee and fruit, so be prepared to go out for breakfast. Front desk staff were great and the updated rooms are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just don't book

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The pictures Expedia post are nothing what the rooms look like. The king size bed was the only positive experience. The furniture was old banged up the toilet ran all night the shower is old pressure was decent. You could hear word for word what people were saying above you and especially if they were moving around. Parking is free but it's first coke first serve the desk does advice nothing be left in your car because the homeless is everywhere. The neighborhood did not feel save to me. Price is not even worth it do not waste your time or money. Expedia should cut ties with this hotel because it is terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Folsom

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The location was perfect for the Folsom parade, we stayed at the newly furnished side of city center inn and it was not a bad decision. We would deffinately try to book again at the same place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good for price and location, had no issues. Room was good and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood,Ca

Hotel close to Folsom

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I wasn’t expecting much from this hotel. The hotel is spilt into two sides, across the street from each other. Hotel staff not very friendly. Annex side needs an update extremely bad! Ice machines didn’t work. No elevator to upper floors. Hotel charges for everything, if you do not turn in your room keys it’s a $20 charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Misleading photos on website

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: 1st the rat traps in hallway is not a good site and the stairway was very unstable, I am surprise someone has not fallen
Location: not really a good location
Rat traps in hallway, bathrooms very dirty and toilet wouldn't flush, I left the hotel immediately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Frequent business traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient, free parking, clean updated rooms
This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was quite impressive with unexpected attention to detail in the rooms as well as from the owner and staff. Amesh went over and beyond to make sure I had the best stay and will definitely make this my regular place to stay when traveling to San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room itself was incredibly small. The windows had no screens. It was right by a very busy street which stayed noisy all night long. We heard multiple gunshots. If we closed the windows the room was too stuffy and hot to sleep. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. It was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it says

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Says it's in union square-it isn't it is in civic center not an ideal location Smells old Bathroom from the 50s that is falling apart Plus side-shorter walk to subway system but not close to anything else Seemed clean and beds were decently comfortable Probably wouldn't recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland ,Ohio

Nice for the money compared to other deals.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Slept good. Small breakfast choice. But Ok for us. Felt safe enough in the area. A bit further away from where we wanted but OK for cost. Lift and Uber were easy to use.