Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel but l requested. a queen bed all they had when l checked i was room with 2 doubles. Very haed bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Credit card fraud after my two stays in this place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had to cancel my credit card twice in the last year only a week after staying here. Also the rooms always stink with the old carpets. Some rooms are full of an army of flys!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Showed up to hotel and there was a man who seemed to be on drugs annoying the patrons including myself and my girlfriend saying inappropriate things and the employee did not say anything. This person hung around the hotel area the entire time we stayed. Made the hotel seem ghetto and unsafe. Room was not nice and clean when we arrived. Would never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Plenty of things to do around the area! The hotel was simple, nothing extravagant. But it was a wonderful time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

BUYER BEWARE!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We travel a considerable amount. We had to make last minute plans for accommodations with disastrous consequences because of this organization. BUYER BEWARE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

If you want to take your life in your hands...

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Other than it was reasonable..not much... the rest of the staff, ranged from friendly and helpful, to indifferent. The Manager, was helpful...finally.
Cons: Keep an eye, and ear on the front desk staff... Our check-in clerk, was so nice, he was friendly... The plunger girl...not so much
Location: it was reasonably close to a few places, but, all in all , remote from worthwhile areas, and activities..
Upon pulling in to the Motel, I realized, I had stayed there, 40 years before...When it was Beck's... We checked in, proceeded to get comfortable...I attempted to use the bathroom, and realized, the toilet wasn't flushing... I went to the Office, explained the situation, and was told they thought 'that maintenance had gone home for the night...it was mid afternoon, but she would check... I heard nothing I went back down, and she said, that they in fact did, go home... Upon asking what to do now, she shrugged... I asked if , perhaps, there was a plunger... She assured me, she would look for one Another hour passed, heard nothing Went back down, and was handed a plunger... Which, I took to the room , and attempted to get it moving... It was not the best way to start our vacation... There were quite a few undesirables, hanging around... The morning we were leaving, I was propositioned, by what I believe was a make prostitute...and the room next to us, were dealing with 'customers' all night. We were glad to get out of there...it was a scary 3 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Would stay again. Also easy to get in and out of the city. Very close to a good shopping street on Market St. Just get the F market tram up and down to the piers . 2.25. Good breakfast . But no laundrety
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cathedral City, CA

Eviction with pre-pay in full

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: New staff who know how to run a hotel. Paint, carpet, furniture.
Location: It's San Francisco. There's a lot to do.
The following has all been reported to Expedia. We prepaid, in full, for a room for THREE nights starting on a Friday. On Sunday afternoon we left the hotel for the day. We returned about 5:00 and our keys wouldn't work. Thinking they became demagnetized, we went down to get new keys. The front desk gave us new keys and we got into our room (the same room we had for the past TWO nights). All of our belongings were gone. Everything. Including a laptop. We went down to the front desk and was told our stuff was in the back. Most of our stuff was dumped in garbage bags and piled up in the room behind the front desk. Furious, we demanded to know what happened. The attendant confirmed that we had paid for the room in full and blamed our "eviction" on housekeeping. We hauled it all back up to the same room and it was all accounted for. We called Expedia to file a complaint. The next morning the manager again blamed a new housekeeper. Apparently they don't supervise new employees and nobody double checks to see if the room was paid for. Also, the place really needs some attention. The carpet is dirty, electrical outlet don't work, walls have dark spots on them, no emergency plans posted in the rooms. This was the 5th time we stayed at this place but it was the last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, cozy room!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good location, cozy room, pleasantly surprised! Breakfast wasn't anything to write about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom was updated but room is rough and smelled

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Not much....location is about 20 mins from Union square.
Cons: Need to get rid of the Bleach smell.
Location: Close to union square.
Took 20 mins to check in. Hotel is rough. Located in a rough area.