Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is clean- staff is professional- food is great- rooms are very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Four Seasons San Francisco. Thank you for your feedback and we would love to welcome you back, soon. The Front Desk The Four Seasons San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Normal for most city hotels, the standard rooms and junior suites are like many other hotel rooms, nothing special. Where the Four Season's excels and differentiates itself is in its service. From the moment of my arrival with my 10 year old daughter, they made us feel welcome and special. Not only did I appreciate it, but my daughter loves the attention and thinks its awesome. Upon arrival, my daughter was greeted with a nice little gift and the room was outfitted with size appropriate robe and slippers. In the evening, they delivered milk and cookies. The smile on her face was priceless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your time here at Four Seasons San Francisco. Thank you for your feedback and we would love to welcome you back, soon. The Front Desk The Four Seasons San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in city center

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right in the center of town.
Beautiful hotel, and very classy. Great furniture and very confortable bed. Fantastic service and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Four Seasons San Francisco, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons San Francisco. Please join us again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Concierge staff was amazing

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a great experience staying at the four seasons in San Fran. The guest services agents and the conceirge staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to make our stay extra special. Highly recommended hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Four Seasons San Francisco, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons San Francisco. Please join us again, soon.
1 out of 5
by Carmencita

Disappointing Four Seasons Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a terrible hotel and certainly NOT 5 stars!!!! The location, Market street is teeming with panhandlers, the security is lax. Anyone can get to your floor without any one noticing bcos there are no security cards to take you to your specific floor, plus the public can access the hotel through 3rd St and through market st! My worst experience was one night during my stay, I woke up gasping for breath because no air was coming fr the air conditioner. I tried to turn on the lights n it wouldn't open. It turns out the hotel was having a blackout an no one notified us! After getting the hotel operator after a good 15 mins he confirmed that there was a blackout n to pls open my windows so air could come in. The blackout lasted 5 to 6 hours! Also, the hotels only bathroom amenities are a shower cap, a a tiny bottle of shampoo and conditioner! When I complained that other 5 star hotels have more amenities, they replied that I need to request for them from housekeeping! The hotel also looks tired. The curtains and drapes had holes in them. THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE FIVE STAR PRICES ONE PAYS FOR!!!! THIS MUST THE WORST FOUR SEASONS HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and extend our apology for all the inconveniences you experienced during the unexpected power outage and throughout your stay. I'm glad that our director of rooms was able to meet with you and follow-up via email. As she mentioned, your experience was not typical of the standard of service that we usually provide and we hope that we have a chance to welcome you back to show you our Five-Star service. In the meantime, if there is anything else that we can do, please let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Staff and facility is excellent, loved this place.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, facility and location.
Cons: Having to be required to change to another bank of elevators to get to the actual hotel from the lobby.
I stayed nine days, a portion of it for work and the balance for an overdue time off period. I have stayed in many other fine San Francisco hotels over the last 10 years. I really loved this experience. The staff, facilities and our room was amazing. This is a well managed facility, I will be staying here again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Four Seasons San Francisco, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Four Seasons San Francisco. Please join us again, soon.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good location, excellent service & staff. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel and excellent service

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lovely hotel with great staff and great cleaning crew!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

see below

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. View was great. Staff was excellent!
Cons: Only complaint: Food from room service was average. Burger was a bit dry; oatmeal a bit runny...
Location: Walked to ATT Park and took in a Giants game! Great!
see below. see below. no more to add. this is annoying!