Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , Canada

heart

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had a enjoyable stay here. The hotel is beautiful and room was very comfortable. The staff was professional, sincere and genuinely happy to assist with our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 9, 2017
An excellent hotel and location.....service was impeccable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool under renovations

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Booked this hotel specifically for the pool. It’s advertised on Expedia. It’s closed until end of October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent location and wonderful concierge services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

5 star price. 3 star stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Paid $2,000 per night for the hotel room and I have a great view of NOTHING! The bed is the same one you find in a 2 stars hotel, but the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Great Hotel and staff close to shoppig

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had flight layover in San Francisco so stayed here..... Made the flight layover less of a hassle with a hotel of this caliber and an excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfection as always.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Staff was superb. A great hotel and always consistent. Perfect location downtown. Room was very nice and updated and staff was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is clean- staff is professional- food is great- rooms are very nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Four Seasons San Francisco. Thank you for your feedback and we would love to welcome you back, soon. The Front Desk The Four Seasons San Francisco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Normal for most city hotels, the standard rooms and junior suites are like many other hotel rooms, nothing special. Where the Four Season's excels and differentiates itself is in its service. From the moment of my arrival with my 10 year old daughter, they made us feel welcome and special. Not only did I appreciate it, but my daughter loves the attention and thinks its awesome. Upon arrival, my daughter was greeted with a nice little gift and the room was outfitted with size appropriate robe and slippers. In the evening, they delivered milk and cookies. The smile on her face was priceless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your time here at Four Seasons San Francisco. Thank you for your feedback and we would love to welcome you back, soon. The Front Desk The Four Seasons San Francisco
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Steve, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed yor stay at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco. We hope that your travels brought you safely to your next destination and we look forward to welcoming you back.