Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwards,Ms.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: None for me
Location: Met my needs
Met my needs and expectations. Close to where I needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wainwright AB

Nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything good about the hotel, staff and even the proximity to all the popular sites. The problem was outside the hotel. Homeless people everywhere. The smell of human feces and urine, empty alcohol bottles used needles and garbage everywhere. People slèeping or passed out on the streets and even on public transit. That stuff leaves a bad taste/memory to the trip. The government should find a way to combat this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great if you don't have to go out of the Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The Hops out front were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, the front desk personnel eager to share knowledge and help ensure that you enjoy visit.
Cons: Availability of a Shuttle to and from the airport would be a great asset.
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Civic Center while visiting San Francisco for the first (and most likely only) time. While the hotel itself was wonderful, the staff helpful, the room clean, sadly the neighborhood is "not good" (the quote from every local to whom we mentioned where we were staying). It is unfortunate that upon leaving the hotel we were assaulted by the odors of urine and weed, and the BART stairs were lined with lost souls making drug deals and/or shooting up. While I know this is not the fault of the Holiday Inn, it is something to consider when planning a stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hard bed, room A/C not cool and can't open a window, no mini fridge in a $300 room??? Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Outside lands

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quick overnight trip. Very accommodating. Nice to have a safe place to keep the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Golden

Posted Aug 17, 2017
So so pleased and happy Best stay ever! Great staff!! Good food Clean nice Safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Fantastic staff and clean!! Exceeded our expectations for a holiday inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, québec,canada

close to public transportation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
vert good experience central location to visit something more than fisherman's wharf
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unauthorized Charges were made

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel made several unauthorized charges to my credit card amounting to over USD1,100. Called the hotel and the staff said it was due to error / glitch but did not explain why, saying they will be reversed. When they were not, I called up the hotel again and this time they staff said because it was booked through a third part (Expedia), they can't do anything about it. I called IHG Group but they say they do not have such control over their property and I have to call the hotel directly. Finally, had to call Expedia and my bank... (still waiting for resolution after one week)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I stayed with my son 5 days .The hotel and the staff were great but the location was bad to many homeless around the area and the smell was to much.... I was not impress with the restaurant in the hotel either....and the lady that seems to run the restaurant needs to learn how to deal with customers her attitude socked... But in all fairness to the hotel i'll give 3.5 rating