Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hard bed, room A/C not cool and can't open a window, no mini fridge in a $300 room??? Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Outside lands

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quick overnight trip. Very accommodating. Nice to have a safe place to keep the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Golden

Posted Aug 17, 2017
So so pleased and happy Best stay ever! Great staff!! Good food Clean nice Safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Fantastic staff and clean!! Exceeded our expectations for a holiday inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, québec,canada

close to public transportation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
vert good experience central location to visit something more than fisherman's wharf
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unauthorized Charges were made

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel made several unauthorized charges to my credit card amounting to over USD1,100. Called the hotel and the staff said it was due to error / glitch but did not explain why, saying they will be reversed. When they were not, I called up the hotel again and this time they staff said because it was booked through a third part (Expedia), they can't do anything about it. I called IHG Group but they say they do not have such control over their property and I have to call the hotel directly. Finally, had to call Expedia and my bank... (still waiting for resolution after one week)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I stayed with my son 5 days .The hotel and the staff were great but the location was bad to many homeless around the area and the smell was to much.... I was not impress with the restaurant in the hotel either....and the lady that seems to run the restaurant needs to learn how to deal with customers her attitude socked... But in all fairness to the hotel i'll give 3.5 rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az.

It was a pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The bar and restaurant.
Location: Close proximity to public transportation was excellent. Very centrally located.
The hotel was excellent and staff very helpful and pleasant. The city of San Francisco should do more to help the area for business and the hotel. Great and fun stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This Hotel is located in the worst place in San F

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: room cleanless and staff niceness
Location: It is Located in the worst place of San Francisco. There is nothing to do nearby. Very poor experience.
Bad, There is nothing around except a myriad of homeless . It is not pleasent at all to walk around. I do not recommend to people with children
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Too expensive and homeless all over the streets

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: A lot check out review above
Location: run down not good food venues. burger kind run down and dirty
Way too expensive, and nickel and dime you for everything. Too many security around which points to a bad neighborhood. Pool outside and not warm, too cold to use. No spa. Room small. Closet door broken and bathroom door would not lock.