Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
It’s not in the nicest location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Overall, this hotel wasn’t a bad value for San Francisco and being so close to a metro station. The room was older, and my mattress was a little flat, and breakfast was not free. However, I was pretty comfortable while I was there for 2 nights, and it was quiet. I checked in very late, about 1 AM, and they didn’t have a problem with that. However, I felt the staff at that time of night was rude and unhelpful. I was exhausted after a very long flight from the east coast and getting in so late, and it took several minutes to get the staff’s attention at the desk to check in (and there were obviously no other guests around that late), and then they gave me no instructions or directions for getting to my room, and when I had to come back to the desk, I felt like they acted like I was bothering them. Other than that, the staff seemed pretty nice, but that was basically my only interaction with them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2018
This the second time staying at this hotel. I’ve been very happy with everything inside the hotel. It has very affordable parking cost as well. It is very close to many food and music options. The only drawback is the homeless population around the general area. I used to live in SF so it’s not as shocking to me as was it for my friends. I have never been bothered by them but nevertheless, it is still upsetting on many levels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Dangerous location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The name only
Cons: Everything can be improved
Location: once you are out of SOMA you are close to Market and Powell st.
This hotel is in SOMA (South of Market) where a lot of homeless people is. You cannot walk feeling secure. Regarding the hotel the staff (specially in the restaurant) is unfriendly. It seems they do not like customers at all. Also, they charge for parking and for brakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Comfortable hotel, convenient location to public transit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but expected a bit more

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Location: It was OK with us, but homeless people everywhere and several were high. Closeness to bus system and the BART train can't be beat, though.
Clean, secure hotel. Room was comfortable except my bed sank in the middle which forced me to roll that way some times. Small, but good exercise room. Staff overall was good, but front desk wasn't very helpful with recommendations for nearby restaurants. Just told us to search the internet. This was important because the hotel restaurant was terrible. The waiter didn't know what was in the dishes. They had no caesar dressing for the caesar salad my son ordered. They goofed up another one of our orders also. And, of course, it's expensive. Many better opportunities than this restaurant are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It doesn't suck

Posted Mar 31, 2018
We were seeing a show at the Orpheum and this hotel is, maybe, a five-minute walk. The location was really convenient for our purposes. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. One woman at the front desk started telling us about all the local restaurants until we explained we were locals just getting a night away. :) The room was clean, overall; but we were a little turned off by a chair in the room that looked pretty ratty. It's a minor complaint. The thing we liked least: there was NOWHERE to eat after our show. Everything within walking distance was closed (including the Burger King)! We ended up with a bag of chips out of the nearly-empty vending machine in the lobby. The drink machine was empty so we went up to our floor...then found out that machine wasn't working. Just a note to tourists: you will see plenty of homeless. They are harmless. Don't panic. Just mind your own business and enjoy our city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Nice hotel situated near San Francisco's Market Street, at 10 minutes from Moscone convention centre. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff is friendly and very professional. In addition, the dinners served at the restaurant are of a high standard.