Ratings based on 2,773 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice. The bar is also great

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good hotel with friendly staff. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel in the business district

Posted Sep 13, 2017
When I got to the hotel a little bit early they told me there was no room ready whe customer next to me just received one, When I complained they said they found a room. In my package I received free breakfast when I told them I had special diatery request the restaurant called me and told me they didn't have anything for me so I went out to get my meal and lastly I was givin a late checkout when I came back from my meeting before my check out time I was already locked out of my room. Other then these problems is was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Overall experience was good. I just did not like how the wifi was not free. I think it is just greedy for the hotel to charge for the wifi per day. It's not like the extra hotel fees and all isn't charged per day. This is the first hotel I have stayed at where the wifi was not free and I don't know how much more lame a hotel can be for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We will bring your concerns in regards to the WiFi to our Operations and Management Team and they will look into it. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean, spa facilities, good restaurant. Overall experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
All staff is good. Convience to hotel. Clean to room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overpriced hotel with very bad bedding and pillows

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Bedding. Self park options.
I stayed here for 5 nights with an extended family. We were 9 people in 3 rooms. The beds very uncomfortable and pillows downright atrocious. For a 4.5 star hotel one thing you expect is comfortable bedding. Also I was shocked with $65 valet with no option to self park. 2 cars over 5 days gets expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I stayed here for September long weekend and it was a really nice stay. Staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was nice and spacious with a nice and spacious bathroom. It was very close to union square and lots of the popular shops and restaurants which was nice. Would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

Lovely very friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfy. The staff was friendly !
Location: Union square, shopping, restaurants, historic sites
We stayed here and booked the club room. This experience made the hotel perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Hotel restaurant

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: I'm from Washington DC so the city fell was good for me. I homeless rate around the hotel but it's nothing the hotel could control.
Location: In the middle of town great.
The hotel restaurant Luce was very over priced on the fine dining menu. The Newyork strip steak was by far the worst I ever had. It was not a steak it was to cuts of meat that looked like pressed beef. For $42 dollars less than a 6 once steak? I'm very flexible on some things but when it come to a good cut of meat I'm not that forgiving.. the hostess was also not very pleasant. Maybe cause she was trying to explain the way the restaurant was set up. Did not come across as inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

I left my heart...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pool closing time.
Location: Bloomingdales, Norstroms, Mel's drive-in. Market st., Childrems museum, AT&T park not far.
Stayed for a short visit, saw the Raiders, Haight, Golden Gate Park. Hotel was close to transit, and Market st shopping. In room dining from Luce was alwaysdelicious. The greatest assets this hotel has is the staff. Simply spot on with knowledge and recommendations. Extremely helpful and appeared genuinely happy to assist. Top marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your support and patronage Kind Regards