Ratings based on 2,812 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, nice staff
Used this hotel as part of a 3 night tourist trip. Walking distance to busy Union Square (shopping area), restaurants near by, close to conferences. Walked to Museum of Modern Arts. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet, not included in our room and on the expensive side ($30+ pp).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Fabulous Stay in San Francisco

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Market Street and Union Square, cable cars and trolley buses to get around.
Absolutely fabulous hotel close to everything. Concierge was so helpful in providing recommendations for restaurants, directions and getting tickets to Beach Blanket Babylon. Highly recommend staying at this hotel when in San Fran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Clean, conveniently located, nice lobby bar. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Walking distance to Union Square and Financial District. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

Anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location, comfortable and safe hotel close to all amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Intercontinental San Francisco is amazing!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The staff was great, the views of the city were spectacular, the room excellent, and we were close to everything! It is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice hotel in a convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
All the staff at the Concierge desk were excellent. The person who helped us was exceptional I cannot remember her name as she was not on duty when we left so I could not speak to her personally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice. The bar is also great

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good hotel with friendly staff. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel in the business district

Posted Sep 13, 2017
When I got to the hotel a little bit early they told me there was no room ready whe customer next to me just received one, When I complained they said they found a room. In my package I received free breakfast when I told them I had special diatery request the restaurant called me and told me they didn't have anything for me so I went out to get my meal and lastly I was givin a late checkout when I came back from my meeting before my check out time I was already locked out of my room. Other then these problems is was ok.