Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

1 mile form Giants Stadium

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautifully remodeled, and walking distance to the stadium. It was a win for the Hotel but a loss for the Giants. (Oh well next time)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Brittany, we appreciate the wonderful review and thank you for visiting the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. Thanks for highlighting our location and how it matched your requirement. We value you as our guest and hope to host you again when you are in this area. Best regards, Robert Thomas, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to AT&T park

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect! Room size and bed options.
Cons: Courtyard open later hours
Location: Walkable to AT&T park..great food and breweries in the area
Great hotel walkable to AT&T park. Room was large, refrigerator and 2 Queens had a sofa sleeper which was great because three of us went to the Giants game and had our own beds. Nice fire pit in courtyard and bar/lounge for visiting. Parking price is high ..even for the city..but eliminates having to pay parking twice if attending an event at AT&T. Staff was very nice and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, we are so glad that you loved our location and how convenient it was for you to reach out to the destination. We look forward to your next stay at the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. Best regards, Robert Thomas, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ca

Within walking distance of Union square.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean, updated...
Cons: Maybe having the in-house Starbucks, not closing so early for late arrivals...
Location: You are within walking distance of Market st and Union square, also, within walking distance of the Ferry building, Warf and AT&T park.
Have stayed at other hotels in the area, by far, this hotel was the most comfortable,clean and quiet. Within walking access to Union Square and easy access to the freeway, Bay bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Gem, thank you for the great review. We're delighted to read that our enviable downtown location was just what you were looking for. We're very fortunate to be within walking distance to many of San Francisco's most popular venues and attractions. Thanks for the kind words, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Best regards, Robert Thomas, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for catching a Giants game

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice place, close enough to walk to AT&T Park, and plenty close enough to get to the other SF attractions and activities. The staff is friendly and helpful; it's clean and comfortable inside; and the rooms are spacious, especially for SF. My one complaint was that the restaurant inside closed at about 9 for breakfast, so we had to find someplace else to eat, which isn't hard in SF. It's SF that makes it pricey compared to most other places, but it's still a bit of a shock to see the final bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved many aspects of Courtyard San Francisco Downtown, particularly our convenient location and the spaciousness of your room. We hope that you are already planning another trip our way. Best regards, Robert Thomas, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel, convenient to AT&T park

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Booked a One bedroom suite, actually was a studio with a couch.
Location: See above.
Convenient location to AT&T park and the Embarcadero.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JB, we appreciate the wonderful review. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our location which made your stay enjoyable and you had a great time being with us. We look forward to your next stay at the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. Best regards, Robert Thomas, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, ca

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The front desk staff who checked us in our first day wasn't that friendly she should be better off being car sales woman if you what I mean. I love the valet people though and the rest of the staff who assisted us but if you are going to book here you need to know this hotel has a $65-70 valet parking, no self parking and no microwave to reheat your food. So if your ok with that i guess youll be ok in this hotel. Overall I dont think its worth the money i paid for. I know its kinda new and its Marriot but I think its still not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear al, Thank you for being our guest and for your candid feedback. We are glad to know you loved our valet team and the majority of our team members! However, we are saddened to read that you experienced issues at check-in. This is certainly not indicative of our usual services and we hope you will accept our apologies. Your feedback will serve as a coaching opportunity to ensure all our team members are providing the level of service we are normally known for providing. In addition, we make every effort to ensure our costs are in line with nearby hotels of similar caliber. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back on your future travels to our city so we can have the opportunity to make your next visit a complete success. Best regards, Robert Thomas General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Construction

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Construction directly above us started at 7am on both Saturday and Sunday!!! Called to complain and staff told us that management agreed to those hours. 1) why would they rent out that room? 2) why didn't they start later around 10 or 12, when they know people tend to sleep in on the weekends. Paid close to $300 per night for my family with 2 kids. You would think "management" would not do construction on the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ruben, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our construction efforts as well as the noise disturbances you encountered. This is certainly not the impression we want our guests to have and we apologize for falling short of expectations. In addition, please know our front desk team is staffed around the clock to help remedy such issues and allocate guests to different rooms when necessary. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to our city so we can have the opportunity to make it up to you. Best regards, Robert Thomas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed 7 days on vacation. The room was nice and clean. We were going places every day and when we came back the room had been cleaned as it should be and all was good. The beds were kind of soft but I like that and I slept great every night. We used the pool and exercise area and there were fine. The exercise area has several treadmills, ellipticals, a stationary bike, weights and one weight machine, also yoga mats. The pool was 3 - 3 1/2 feet all the way across, great for kids. Hot tub was fine too. Overall, everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to know you liked our excellent facilities and your spotless room along with the bed. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. Best regards, Robert Thomas, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff

3 generations to watch SF Giants

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: ?
Location: Just a few blocks to ATT park
Grandpa, dad, and grandson down from Red Bluff to see the Giants play...Staff made our stay very enjoyable which made our trip a lifetime memory, Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you for choosing to stay at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown while here for a tournament. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your needs and that our staff took such great care of you and your family. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we cannot wait to welcome you all back soon. Best regards, Robert Thomas, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice place,close to the center.Starbacks at ground floor.Helpfull staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stan, we appreciate the wonderful review, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our convenient location and the excellent service we offered. We hope to welcome you back soon at Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. Best regards, Robert Thomas, General Manager