Ratings based on 7,338 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

perfect location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: clean and good location
Cons: avoid the additional charges after the fact
Location: perfect location
easy access, friendly staff did not expect the additional $40ish dollars per night for wifi and such
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
A bit pricey but great location! Front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Resort fee was supposed to include bottles of water daily but we were given a hard time when we asked for them. None of the plugs/outlets in the room were functioning properly. When we brought these issues to the attention of the front desk staff they waved our resort fee which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, great view from the 19th floor, very clean. The bed was comfortable. Had a few difficulties with the wi-fi but it got fixed. I would recommend this hotel and I would go again if I retirned to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfort and Class

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The room, the view.
Cons: Amenities.
I have stayed at several of the hotels in the South of Markket / Union Square area, and thus far, this is the best one for the money. Comfortable rooms with excellent views, a helpful staff, and an excellent location. You won't be disappointed in this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs more inclusives

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is nice and in a good location to restaurants and activities. It has no room service, which is a huge downer. The charges for wifi should be inclusive to the room rates instead of separate charges each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but charges for everything

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: GET RID OF CONNECTING ROOMS... especially with NOISY neighbors!!!
Nice hotel, good location... but high charges for everything... wi-fi, parking, "resort" fee... and expensive buffet breakfast. If money is no object, this might be ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT

Good location close to Union Square,

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Old hotel.
Location: Well located, close to Union square, mk. street.
Old hotel, needs to be remodeled. Staff not friendly, My second room was not ready at 3pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel...pretty Central for exploring!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was really easy to explore SF from here! Try out the Pink Elephant Alibi room and hop the trolley to the Pier!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so-so hotel in SF

Posted Jul 19, 2017
lots of add-on fees, make sure you take a closer look before booking. not so friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff, and nice room.
Cons: the Entrance and reception area is too dark.
Location: Close to Moscone Centre, great restaurants, cafés, Union square, Cable car and amazing shops. All in walking distance.
We enjoyed the Hotel first for its location; but also for the nice room with a great view. The entrance is a little too dark at first glance but the hotel staff makes up for it. We will go back to the Park Central Hotel for our next visit.