Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced for San Francisco

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed there while attending a conference at the Mission Bay conf center. Walking distance, some nice restaurants nearby. Nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus,OH

Nice hotel closer to bus line, comfortable beds

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It was very safe & nice inn closer to bus line & downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Room layout was really nice.
Cons: Pricing. Maybe offer military discounts. Upgrade televisions.
Location: Nice location, walking distance to a few cool breweries.
Never been to SF before so I didn't know what to expect. Place is nothing to really look at on the exterior, but I was pleased with the actual room. Not sure if it was worth the price, but I only stayed one night so... Staff was pleasant & room was nice. Not much parking, noisy neighbors (gay bar), but we made the best of it. There are cool breweries in walking distance and that's a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We showed up about twenty minutes before check in, knowing we were earlier I asked if the room was ready and if not I understood and would grab a bit it eat before checking in the gentleman at the front said he would check to see if a room was ready but was clearly annoyed we were there earlier and explained that check in time was at 3 not 2:40. He said a room was ready and gave us a key. The room was clean. It was very out dated there was a tube TV and two light fixtures that did not work. There were also no towels. I called the front and asked for towels and explained there were none in the room at all. The same gentlemen that helped us check in answered the phone, and he clearly did not believe that there were no towels. He asked me a number if times if I was sure there were no towels then explained that he did not have any ready right now and if I wanted some I can stop by the front after 8pm to see if some were ready. With no other options I agreed and hung up. Then a cleaning lady came to our door and asked if she could come in to see if there were any towels. We said yes and she looked around the tiny room for towels. She left without saying a word. The hotel is a two star hotel. I am the fine with the tiny room and out dated furniture and that they forgot to place towels in the room when they cleaned and got it ready, but the customer service was awful. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL.

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel, parking is free but the number of spaces is limited (less than the number of rooms), the free breakfast is continental, rooms are very clean, and mostly quiet, staff is friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Half a block from Dore Alley

Posted Aug 4, 2017
My friend and I went to experience Dore Alley and the hotel was only half a block away from it. Very convenient! There's also a security gate to enter the hotel so it does make you feel safe. It was more expensive than I would have liked (especially considering it was just a standard room) but, considering its location and that it is San Francisco, I think we didn't get too bad a deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and good staff, but bad location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK inside, but located in a pretty seedy area. Lots of noise and if people were talking outside their rooms (on the common balcony) it sounded like they were in your room.
2 out of 5
by John

Not worth it

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was a short one night stay. Will never stay at this hotel again. Overpriced, not a clean room at all, very small and loud. And, wifi cut out this morning.... I think code compliance will be really interested in the saran wrapped smoke detector.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Not in the best location. BEWARE!! RUN!!! Lot of bums and limited parking. Made reservation for two days canceled within 2 hours (made RSVP around 11-12ish for 2 night stay and canceled around 1ish as I got pulled into the hotel since there was no parking and didn't trust my car on the street. Lot of sketchy people. They have a 48 hour cancellation policy but I got charged for the first night but when I spoke to the man in the front desk he said they wouldn't charge me yet they did. He said it was up to Expedia and when I spoke to Expedia they said it was up to the hotel. Upset that they charged me for a night stays $119.00 when they stop check in at 4 AM yet I got there around 1ish. Thy could of sold the room yet they decided to charge me a nights stay.
3 out of 5
by jayson J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels