Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We showed up about twenty minutes before check in, knowing we were earlier I asked if the room was ready and if not I understood and would grab a bit it eat before checking in the gentleman at the front said he would check to see if a room was ready but was clearly annoyed we were there earlier and explained that check in time was at 3 not 2:40. He said a room was ready and gave us a key. The room was clean. It was very out dated there was a tube TV and two light fixtures that did not work. There were also no towels. I called the front and asked for towels and explained there were none in the room at all. The same gentlemen that helped us check in answered the phone, and he clearly did not believe that there were no towels. He asked me a number if times if I was sure there were no towels then explained that he did not have any ready right now and if I wanted some I can stop by the front after 8pm to see if some were ready. With no other options I agreed and hung up. Then a cleaning lady came to our door and asked if she could come in to see if there were any towels. We said yes and she looked around the tiny room for towels. She left without saying a word. The hotel is a two star hotel. I am the fine with the tiny room and out dated furniture and that they forgot to place towels in the room when they cleaned and got it ready, but the customer service was awful. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL.

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel, parking is free but the number of spaces is limited (less than the number of rooms), the free breakfast is continental, rooms are very clean, and mostly quiet, staff is friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Half a block from Dore Alley

Posted Aug 4, 2017
My friend and I went to experience Dore Alley and the hotel was only half a block away from it. Very convenient! There's also a security gate to enter the hotel so it does make you feel safe. It was more expensive than I would have liked (especially considering it was just a standard room) but, considering its location and that it is San Francisco, I think we didn't get too bad a deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Not in the best location. BEWARE!! RUN!!! Lot of bums and limited parking. Made reservation for two days canceled within 2 hours (made RSVP around 11-12ish for 2 night stay and canceled around 1ish as I got pulled into the hotel since there was no parking and didn't trust my car on the street. Lot of sketchy people. They have a 48 hour cancellation policy but I got charged for the first night but when I spoke to the man in the front desk he said they wouldn't charge me yet they did. He said it was up to Expedia and when I spoke to Expedia they said it was up to the hotel. Upset that they charged me for a night stays $119.00 when they stop check in at 4 AM yet I got there around 1ish. Thy could of sold the room yet they decided to charge me a nights stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Good enough for a place to sleep and shower.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly enough. Room was clean-ish. Room was very, very beat up. Electrical outlets didn't work. WiFi was under-powered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, honest Inn.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was a pleasant place. Not luxury but nice. Bed was comfortable. Very convenient to the highway and city. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time-room fit the bill for what we needed.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place seems a bit sketchy but it's really not that bad. For some reason all the hotels were more expensive than usual so we settled for this place. It had parking, was very clean, and the woman who checked us in was very informative and helpful. This motel inn is dated but it fits the bill for a cheaper option. We went to a giants game and it was within a mile of the stadium. I would stay here again if I was budgeting for a room that works. Pros-clean, free parking, refrigerator, ac unit fan that worked, although not a super nice neighborhood close to public transportation and ball park, coffee, and decent breakfast items. Cereal, pastries, juice, etc. cons-it's dated, beds weren't amazing but fine, no comforters just sheets (saw this online so we brought our own), city noises in morning woke me up but fan helps, water pressure low(we were on third floor). Spent most our time seeing the city not in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a modern hotel but a very good choice.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I spent 2 nights here and definitely have no complains with this hotel.