Ratings based on 4,485 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco marriott marquis

Love location, close to everything, amazing view

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Short but wonderful birthday vacation! We loved the access to public transportation and all the hot spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Super nice, got upgraded from the 10th floor to the 31st floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls trip to SF

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Best trip ever! Hotel location was the best Close walk to Union Square and amazing restaurants!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by sfodt, Hotel Management
It's fantastic to hear this was the "Best trip ever". We hope to have the pleasure of you and your friends join us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Centrally located in the smack of Market St. close to transportation, stores, other amenities and tours. View from 39th floor is gorgeous. Only draw back, not really kid friendly and not a lot in decent restaurant options in the hotel. They do have a small cafe but prices are hiked up. They offer a water filtration system so bring your reusable cup. Staff was super helpful, pleasant and friendly. Room had a small refrigerator which was a plus. Bed was comfortable and they give voucher credit or more points if you opt to skip housecleaning. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great location but rooms are dated

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great location and easy to get anywhere from the hotel. The only downfall of the hotel is the rooms are dated. The bathroom looks old and the ceiling still has the popcorn look. The lobby area is nice and the staff is helpful. Not sure if I would stay again just because there are nicer hotels for the price point but the location can’t be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by sfodt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you have taken to review your stay at the Marriott Marquis, jodi. We are thrilled you enjoyed our unbeatable location and the service our team provided. However, we are saddened the decor and style did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with the relevant departments for future projects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elmo, MN

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It was a nice hotel that was close to shopping. It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta canada

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff. Security staff excellent in keeping undesirable people out of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
My stay was great and would stay again. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks

Walking distance to everywhere!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location, cleanliness, reasonable rates, attitude of every employee - what's not to like?
Location: Your imagination is your only limitation. We enjoy walking to get a better feel for our location, and we walked everywhere that appealed to us.
This was our first stay at this Marriott and we were completely impressed with ease of parking, check in, the staff, the facilities, and our room. Ash, at the front Desk, was very efficient and gave us some new places to visit and walking routes. The young man with Bell Staff, who brought our bags to our room, was insightful and made several suggestions regarding places to see and destinations for eating. He was extremely cheerful and helpful. Various staff gave us maps, highlighted routes, made suggestions according to our ideas, and made sure we were comfortable with our stay The beds in our rooms were so comfortable and we slept soundly each night. Our rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. We had a very short walk to the Ferry Building and enjoyed the Farmers' Market. The room on the 39th floor was everything we had been told it was - amazing views of everything! The Ferry Building, the Trolley Car line, Pier 39, Ghirardelli's, Chinatown, the Italian neighborhood, great restaurants - all within walking distance. We enjoy a family trip every year to SF, and this particular Marriott's has now become our home for the time we spend there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by sfodt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review! We can't wait to welcome you home on your next visit to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing hotel near everything

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The staff made our stay very enjoyable.
Location: The location was great. We walked a few miles to Fisherman's Wharf and saw so much of the city. It is close to shopping and many restaurants.
The Marriott was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Alfonso at the bellman's desk was full of great suggestions! The room was clean and spacious. We had breakfast in the lobby restaurant and the service and food were both excellent. The valet's were quick and always offered directions. Highly recommend!!