Ratings based on 5,154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Nice but noisy.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I could hear conversation, et al on adjacent rooms on both sides of my room. It made for sleep deprived nights. there was also cigarette smoke that came into my room from another, and this is supposed to be a smoke-free property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

hotel is close to cable cars and subway.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: Bigger rooms and better breakfast.
Location: Refer to above.
We stayed 5 nights and bought a 3 day public transport pass. As the hotel was close to Market street we were accessible to the cable cars going down to Chinatown and Fisherman Wharf as well as all the buses going all over town too. Powell Station was very close by and this enabled us to take the train to and from the airport and made a trip to the Golden Park Gate Garden. All in all the hotel is well located and surrounded by shops and restaurants . Only complaint our room was rather compact but reasonably clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Good price for the area but noisy

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I was in a corner room and the street noise was pretty loud. There was no A/C and since it was fairly warm by San Francisco standards, I had to have the windows open. The room over all was small but very nice and super clean. I will definitely stay here again when it is cooler temperature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, england

Good hotel, but small.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Although at times they could not understand what I was asking due to limited amount of English. Full of character,but this meant rooms were small,and there were no wardrobes to hang clothes or drawers to put any in. Would stay again but would have to be in their biggest room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and very clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Clean hotel in a good central location. Would have been nice to have room safe and coffee making facilities in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mosser

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice older style.
Cons: In-room coffee and safe
Older Hotel, very clean but no in-room coffee or security facilities. Lack of in-room safe would mean I probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Downtown San francisco

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location location.
Cons: We were there on record high temperatures days . No aircon, but this was unusual high temps. Rooms tiny, but you don't spend much time in room.
Location: Shopping eating, bars.. Close to all modes of transport
Warm welcome by Melissa on reception, happy to provide any information, room upgrade offered. Easy walk to multiple shopping centres , transport and eateries. Supermarket 10 meters from the Mosser. Green space to chillax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It is a nice hotel, price is friendly, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great location with a helpful and friendly staff!
I was very satisfied with my experience at the Mosser. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. It was a pleasure to talk with them. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Good Location, Clean, Beds Suck

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: the BED and noisy pipes!
Location: Union Square, lots of eateries and convenient shopping.
I loved the atmosphere, location, cleanliness and staff was great HOWEVER, the bed was HORRIBLE it made site seeing uncomfortable due to a sore back. The pipes were so noisy they woke me up in the wee hours of the morning.