Ratings based on 5,874 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville

Thanksgiving in the city

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Took the family to the city for a get away thanksgiving weekend. Very nice hotel but expect to pay for every detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hidden charges added to my bill. Expedia needs to be transparent , awful experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ca.

Nice hotel in a great location to Union Square

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Loved the hotel! Great staff and the front desk staff person Charity upgraded room as an SPG member to a a room with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Best Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cheaper Parking, (that goes for all of them)
Location: Great restaurants shopping and of course the museum.
We were kindly greeted at the front desk by a young lady named Charity. We did not book an upgraded room, ask for one or expect one. She asked what we were in town for, and when my wife told her it was for our 17th anniversary, not only did she upgrade us to a VERY nice room, but she sent up a bottle of wine, a pair of robes and slippers. WAY above and beyond. In 20 years of traveling to San Fransisco, we have stayed at nearly every major hotel close to Market Street, and the Parc Central ranked with the best of them in terms of accommodation, but at the very top in terms of hospitality. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Affordable and central location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel was a very reasonable price for the area. Storing a car was also very easy. We could get onto all the trolley/ bus lines we needed by a 1 block walk! Very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great value, large, clean room. No refrigerator in the room was surprising.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel room was traditional so unsure if this is normal but they did not have a USB port anywhere to plug in iPhones to charge. They had an old iPhone / iPod alarm radio for a first generation style port. No refrigerator to keep waters/drinks in. The fossit leaked out of the handle in our room. The bar lounge area closes by 11!!! 11pm on a Saturday night didn’t seem right. The hotel elevator waiting area felt like you were in a hospital. The door man was nice. Hotel staff great. Just not impresssed with rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very nice location, staff didn't impress much but overall rooms and amenities were pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had a pleasant stay! Only thing was that Internet was a whopping $19. But it’s in a great location and the staff was extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in San Fransico

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Thought this hotel was top notch, but not really for the money you paid. Valet parking for 1 night was $63.00! Ridiculous!