Ratings based on 7,392 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to Union Square and Chinatown

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Chinatown, shopping.
Concierge helped me with a tour of Yosemite. I did not like the way I wait in line for a clerk at check-in but Starwood folks get to jump in line. It was too obvious and made the hotel look rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
In the hearth of the city, comfortable and big rooms with a really nice view. The only two downsides: - they knocked at my door around 8:30 am on the day of my check out. Isn't that way too early? -the valet parking is quite expensive, paid 66 bucks for overnight parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Searched our bags

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We brought along a personal white towel with christmas embroidery on it. We always left it inside our bag to ensure that it doesn't get taken by hotel cleaning staff. And yet still, we come back and its gone - taken by staff. Theres no need to search our bags. What's more is that they can't even find the towel - they should be able to look through their towels and find it but they couldn't. Just disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Excellent location, lovely hotel, suburb breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE REMOVAL OF THE COMP BIKES!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Short and sweet...I stay at the hotel often,, even before when it was the Westin. Its the perfect hotel. HOWEVER I WAS SEVERELY DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU GOT RID OF THE COMPLIMENTARY BIKES!! Its bad enough we have to pay the 45 buck resort fee that includes things such as bottled water, comp newspaper, free wifi which is all fluffy stuff. BUT the including of the bikes made the resort fee more tolerable because you rent the bikes long enough to actually pay off the resort fee. BUT I GUESS YALL GOT RID OF THE BIKES!!! The reasoning the staff told me was that 3 bikes got 'stolen' because the idiots that rented them didn't lock them up. Well hell yall made us sign a waiver prior to renting them so so what if they got upset because you had to charge them for the bike (500 bucks). Its the chance you take. Don't punish the many that love the bikes for the few bikes that got stolen and had to charge the customer 500 bucks!! I'm not sure if I will stay at the hotel anymore just for the sheer reason of the removal of the bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: the People, the staff that Is was very help when I need to find places to eat and see
Cons: Nothing yet
My wife and I truly enjoyed our self and the staff was very helpful, giving us idea's of thing to see and places to go. the concierge teams was both entertaining and helpful when we got there since we where very hungry and beat. We where only there 3 days but it felt like home, we will be back at thanksgiving and plan on staying there. thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Nice hotel, rude staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The attitude of the staff.
We were treated with indifference by most staff members. However, the restaurant staff was down right rude. Also, you need your room key to use the lobby restroom. Argh! We won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Center of dowtown SF

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Would recommend if you are on a budget in downtown SF. Not the newest hotel, but certainly well worth it for location purposes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

WORST SERVICE

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I booked a suite through Expedia, to only find out when I get to the front desk that it was overbooked. The Man working in the front desk 8/26/17 gave the worst service ever. Charged me twice on my card and said Expedia wouldn't be able to pay for the room? From $350 I ended up paying in total $1125.82?? That's insane for one night? I had to clear this with the manager which she was very helpful but at the end could not coordinate very well with Expedia. I blame both Expedia and the hotel for keeping the listing up even though the room was overbooked. Was definitely the worst customer service from Park Centrals part and the man that was helping me lied to me about the charges and seemed uninterested to help. Never will I go back here again. Plus there were cockroaches in the room and around the hotel (to make things worse)..........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel. Perfect location in the shopping area

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice wide lounge and cool lobby staffs. The lounge has different sets and styles that catered us in different moods we have. All were cool, inviting and relaxing to try.