Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Best of Class in SF

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is exactly what you should get from a 5 star property. I stayed at the Four Seasons last time I was in San Francisco and it honestly pales in comparison to the St Regis. From now on, St Regis will be the only hotel I stay at when visiting San Francisco. Everything about this hotel is first class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

First Class Customer Service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The St. Regis knows how to deliver a first class experience. Staff know how to make things happen to make your stay very comfortable. Had my daughter bike over to the hotel and Louie made sure her bike was safe and taken care of. Enjoyed the lobby bar and dined st the Grill for breakfast. If you are going to stay at the St. Regis you can't flinch at their prices. Breakfast was expensive for coffee and a regular meal. Coffee and tea are free in the lobby but $$ on the restaurant. The pool was nice although it is designed as a lap pool there are couches and tables around the pool inviting dining and drinking. The chlorine smell is a little overpowering to enjoy anything other than a cocktail or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great service!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at! I love how their pool facility is 24/7. The maids were awesome, folded our clothes nicely and tidied up the place spotless. They even offered to make our beds again after they had already come by before! (Because we had our laundry done, she asked us this while dropping our belongings off.) Coffee was served every morning in the lounge downstairs. Location was great, walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Everything fantastic good with kids - pool OK

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping
Great hotel in a great location for walking. Hotel staff was first rate, very accommodating and attentive . We have children 10 and 12 felt safe comfortable and welcome. Beds very comfortable, if you need bottled water just ask at front desk. Lobby bar had good food, great staff as well. They did champagne sabering on Fri and Sat night at 6. Kids were excited about the pool. Found it a bit loud and tight when other families arrive, so we picked off peak times to swim. It's a fine lap pool, just gets really loud. Location is easy walking access, lots of homeless but appeared less threatening than those closer to south waterfront. San Francisco is fun with great dining. Do be prepared for a large homeless population and the smell of marijuana everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel, helpful and accommodating staff. Area was ok. Saw a homeless man outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent hotel with top end service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a great location. The service was excellent. I am an early riser who needs my coffee first thing in the morning. They have really great complimentary coffee and tea in the lounge but it never started early enough for me The front desk person would kindly always go grab me a coffee from the back So I could sit in the lounge and read. Rooms are very luxurious and they have an absolutely beautiful pool area. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Restaurant adding wrong charges to room and promised to be removed , checked out told all removed nothing to pay next day email with mini bat charges when nothing was tucked !!! Celebrating 30 th Anniversary, did nothing special as other hotels do very dissapointef in stay , my daughter Aldo sent sn email to hotel congratulations and asking to be sent and was not !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Central city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: A suggestion packet of restaurants and cafes for different tastes. Eg. extravagant, exotic, urban, healthy, snacks, original/uni coffee shops,
Location: Location is central city with the good the bad and the ugly but guests should know that about a city already.
Simple, easy, friendly, smooth service. No hassles. Lived up to my expectations considering the expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SFO St Regis

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: Very close to the SF MOMA.
An excellent hotel - well located, courteous, helpful staff, beautifully appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Great hotel with great service

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Stayed here with my family (wife and 2 kids). The room was big by normal hotel standards and huge for SF. Staff was great and made us feel welcomed at all times. Sent kid sized robes for our kids to use (which they loved) and a dessert and card for my wife to celebrate her birthday. Kids also got a kick out of the champagne saber display (they even gave the kids champagne flutes with ginger ale while mom and dad got champagne). Overall great hotel and I would highly recommend it.