Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The bathroom trash can was filthy the the bathroom mirror has lousy cleaning stains the room configuration is not practical there is that big area behind the door which has no use then there are all those unnecessary amenities on top of the cabinet totally not practical i am dissappointed that i paid extra to stay in a room like this it did not do anything for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great but breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Breakfast was the worst thing I ever ate But other than that it's great no pool 🏊 or jacuzzi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette la

Subpar

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Loved the w hotel except for the fact that they had so many unknown extra charges land they double harmed me $66 for valet which they still haven't reversed when clearly I checked in on the 21st and out on the 22nd and only had 1 car they r saying I had a "visitor" which we did not. So they r charging me parking for both days. When I only stayed for 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Disappointing for a W

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff was fantastic, but the overall feel of the renovation of this property was a diy by an amateur. The ergonomics of the room were terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The bathroom door slides to close/open, which leaves openings on the edges and reduces privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Contemporary and upscale.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: Not much of anything. Would have been nice if my WIFI instructions were more clear.
I like the hotels that are cool and contemporary but not trying to be 6star. The staff is great and the hotel style and bar lived up to the photos. Close to AT&T park (I walked to the Giants game...and they won!). Plenty of coffee shops and quick food stops within a block, and the hotel bar food was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent view from corner room. Very nice room! 2 free drinks from hotel bar. Staff was very helpful. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: space in rooms to be a bit more open but still great!
Location: market street, easy to use public transit to get to Chinatown and fisherman's wharf, nice restaurants nearby or within walking distance!
friendly staff, great location, easy to get to and use public transportation, very accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wear down room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: View was great
Cons: Check in process, room improvements
Location: Museum, restaurants Chinatown, union square
I had to pay to get "upgraded" to room with a good view as the one I had originally was looking at a construction site. The room we got did had a nice view, but it was small (it seems this is expected in SF) and very wear down to be a W hotel Another thing is that I got charge $600 (for incidentals) instead of the $200, so I spend 2 days to clarify this :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was smooth Easy check in, great room, decent bar downstairs, friendly staff Highly recommended