Ratings based on 2,755 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Spacious suite

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and suite was great
Cons: The towel card system. I've never stayed anywhere where the room key or resort wristband did not suffice & the towel "staff" were unpleasant.
Location was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The suites were spacious, with a full-sized refrigerator and dining area, and there was a guest laundry room in each building. The kids absolutely loved the pool and the restaurant staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great place. Stayed for a week. Clean and is a great location for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: no
The pool is beautiful! The rooms are beautiful! A must see in Vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great resort with 2 fantastic pools!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This resort is only minutes away from the strip. I was very impressed that they let me check in at 11:30 am and I didn't have to wait until 4 to get my room. The room was very spacious and having that extra bathroom made it a lot easier for my kids. Our balcony was overlooking the 2 pools and beautiful grounds of the resort. I felt very safe staying at this hotel with my kids. Parking is extremely easy and close to each building. Anything we needed the staff brought to us immediately. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Love staying here. Excellent hotel for kids.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is the 2nd year we've stayed at the Cancun and it has become my absolute first choice for staying in Vegas with my son. The hotel is away from the strip and perfect for kids. I'm urging the parents from his team to stay at the Cancun next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not The Resort You Are Looking For

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I need to start out by saying I'm not a hotel snob. We've definitely stayed in our share of "it's a bed and a shower" type places. However, I went into those knowing what I was getting. I feel like this was a complete bait and switch. While the lobby, grounds, and pool area are quite lovely; the room itself was by no means resort standard. Dirty carpet, baseboards that may have never been cleaned, outdated and cracked appliances are just a few of the "luxury" accommodations you can expect after checking in. Speaking of checking in, after you get your room information, you'll be led over to the concierge desk for a special gift. The gift is being harassed into sitting through a timeshare presentation. After insisting, multiple times, that I had no interest I was able to go to my very disappointing room. Only to receive a message from the concierge about a special gift vacation package I can buy for sitting through a timeshare presentation. I then received another call the next day offering the same package. After telling the person on the phone I was ill and not interested, TWO TIMES, I finally had to abruptly end the call because he wasn't listening. I have rented other timeshares through Expedia and never been harassed by the staff like this. Overall I feel like saving the $150 over the place I normally stay was a very wrong decision.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Cancun Resort appreciates you taking the time to provide your feedback. As we are a vacation ownership property, we do offer all our guests the opportunity to obtain more information on becoming Diamond Resorts International® owners. It is never our intent to provide a negative experience and we apologize if you felt otherwise. Our friendly front desk is accessible 24 hours and will promptly assist with any concerns and/or requests brought to their attention. Diamond Resorts prides itself on presenting a memorable vacation experience and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean, pool area is great. Two bedroom suite is perfect for families; kids can have their own space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An oasis away from the hustle of Vegas

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Family of five in a 2-bedroom unit which had plenty of space and all the facilities you needed for preparing your own meals. Fantastic pool with water slides and numerous spa pools. Away from The Strip but close to the airport and outlet shopping. The only downside was a slow elevator in the main block which was a hassle when trying to get luggage up from the underground car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas california

Perfect with kids away from casino and smoke

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The only complaint I have is that they try to get you to come to a meeting to buy time share. No problem there ( you just tell them no unless you are interested) but we asked to stay one more night ( been there 5 already) they where booked so I understand busy season. What got me was when we asked to extend check out with 2 more hours they said no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice pool.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The customer service offered by the reception staff.
Location: Near to the South Mall and some nice restaurants.
We booked this hotel for our return to Las Vegas after a trip to Montana. The key attraction was the pool and that is very nice. The Resort has some very nice restaurants nearby.