Ratings based on 2,725 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not The Resort You Are Looking For

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I need to start out by saying I'm not a hotel snob. We've definitely stayed in our share of "it's a bed and a shower" type places. However, I went into those knowing what I was getting. I feel like this was a complete bait and switch. While the lobby, grounds, and pool area are quite lovely; the room itself was by no means resort standard. Dirty carpet, baseboards that may have never been cleaned, outdated and cracked appliances are just a few of the "luxury" accommodations you can expect after checking in. Speaking of checking in, after you get your room information, you'll be led over to the concierge desk for a special gift. The gift is being harassed into sitting through a timeshare presentation. After insisting, multiple times, that I had no interest I was able to go to my very disappointing room. Only to receive a message from the concierge about a special gift vacation package I can buy for sitting through a timeshare presentation. I then received another call the next day offering the same package. After telling the person on the phone I was ill and not interested, TWO TIMES, I finally had to abruptly end the call because he wasn't listening. I have rented other timeshares through Expedia and never been harassed by the staff like this. Overall I feel like saving the $150 over the place I normally stay was a very wrong decision.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Cancun Resort appreciates you taking the time to provide your feedback. As we are a vacation ownership property, we do offer all our guests the opportunity to obtain more information on becoming Diamond Resorts International® owners. It is never our intent to provide a negative experience and we apologize if you felt otherwise. Our friendly front desk is accessible 24 hours and will promptly assist with any concerns and/or requests brought to their attention. Diamond Resorts prides itself on presenting a memorable vacation experience and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean, pool area is great. Two bedroom suite is perfect for families; kids can have their own space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An oasis away from the hustle of Vegas

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Family of five in a 2-bedroom unit which had plenty of space and all the facilities you needed for preparing your own meals. Fantastic pool with water slides and numerous spa pools. Away from The Strip but close to the airport and outlet shopping. The only downside was a slow elevator in the main block which was a hassle when trying to get luggage up from the underground car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas california

Perfect with kids away from casino and smoke

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The only complaint I have is that they try to get you to come to a meeting to buy time share. No problem there ( you just tell them no unless you are interested) but we asked to stay one more night ( been there 5 already) they where booked so I understand busy season. What got me was when we asked to extend check out with 2 more hours they said no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice pool.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The customer service offered by the reception staff.
Location: Near to the South Mall and some nice restaurants.
We booked this hotel for our return to Las Vegas after a trip to Montana. The key attraction was the pool and that is very nice. The Resort has some very nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Condos to get away

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The idea of staying in a condo vs a hotel. It saves families a lot of money if you are able to eat and drink in vs restaurants for each meal.
Cons: Music at the pool!!!! It needs some upbeat and fun music playing at the pool. It was a bit boring without anything.
Location: Right at the end of the strip. So easy to get to anything you wanted. We went into Henderson & also spent our evenings seeing show on the strip.
We liked the idea of being right off the strip but close enough that we were able to drive to everything we wanted to see. The facility had nice rooms with access to grills and an amazing pool to relax in. I wish they played music at the pool but it was still fun and the family loved the idea of saving money by eating meals in our room. Stores were very close and restaurants were everywhere if you wanted to eat out. Rooms where clean and staff was very nice if you needed something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It was absolutely great. The staff was professional and the room was clean. Loved the fact that we had a full kitchen and two bathrooms. Loved the pool area and our balcony. We plan on coming back each year to celebrate our birthdays at your resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aguilera

Great resort

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld

A great place to stay. Highly recommended !

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Pretty well everything
Cons: More underground or shaded parking due to the high temperatures
Location: Great dining and entertainment facilities close by. Everything you need is not far away
We found everything to be fantastic. A great place to stay. Highly recommended for families and couples. We would be keen to stay there again. Great pools and BBQ areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Honeymooners

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Always fun in the pool Always spacious and clean Our favorite getaway