Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great resort will stay again Very convenient Liked the view and room was real comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet area

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Noise of water running, toilets flushing from suite above.
Location: Location good
Hotel was clean, not enough blankets, had to ask for clean sheets after 3 days. No maid service as booked for a week. Towels not changed. Extra 25.00 per day resort fee charged, not aware of this prior to booking. Did not use any of the facilities. Pool was closed for maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Outdated, unfriendly staff, far away from centre

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: nothing comes to mind
Cons: See above.
Location: Nothing nearby.
The room was big but outdated. Several of the small bottles with shampoo and shower gels were previously used with broken seals. Cleaning was once or twice a week, but even that was done poorly. My bed linen was not changed even though it was stained. The pool closed at 6 pm, making it impossible for me to use. The restaurant closed at 8 pm, after which time one could not even get a drink. I understand that November is a low season, but still... a little effort to make it comfortable for the guests would have been welcome. I see no reason why one would want to stay at this hotel. Disappointing is the most appropriate description.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent visit. We recognize how these events could shift your view; however, we do advise on amenity and restaurant hours on our website and affiliate sites to prevent any dissatisfaction. Cancun Resort aims to present nothing less than extraordinary service and apologize if this was not delivered. We hope this experience does not deter you from experiencing priceless vacations with us in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pushy

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Upon a requested early check in we actually were checked in AFTER 4:00 check in. Manager was off with her false reasoning. No free drink or anything for the mishap...just some girl trying to talk us into a timeshare tour. Rooms were nice pool was nice slow restraunt services. Great housekeeping on the spot with extra towels and fans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Cancun Resort understands the importance of efficiency and we apologize if this was not experienced. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodation and hope you had a fantastic vacation. Cancun Resort welcomes you back for all your future Las Vegas travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Everything was good other than the the non-working main hot tub but they did have various ones which was good and the clogged tub in room 2226 which was in the master bedroom of the suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Aweome

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Love the two room suite so the kids had their own area. We were just passing thru so didn’t use the pools or slides. My kids were bummed. Really great facilities. For the price, this place can’t be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Loved the pool

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay. Check out at 10 am but staff allowed us to check out at 11 which was very nice. Kids had a blast and loved the pool. Such a wonderful place would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice for Families

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This room had a full kitchen so we saved a lot of money by walking across the street to shopping plaza and buying food and drinks. They did have a TIMESHARE PRESENTATION which required you to have a major credit card but we received free tickets to a show so it was worth it. It was maybe an hour and a half. Don't be afraid to tell them no if you aren't interested. Decor was a little dated but the room was spacious and decently kept. We were only there 3 days so there were no housekeeping visits which was fine with us. The ride to the strip was 10-15 minutes depending on traffic. Using Uber/Lyft was around $10-15 a ride. We rode to MGM and took the monorail down the rest of the strip. Quiet and accommodating. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancun Resort

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: Nice place to stay away. We always rent a car so we can get up and go do what you want. Super market across the street.
Great condo setting with large balconies. Lovely pool and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Always our favorite

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The best stay in Vegas . We always stay here and will return