Ratings based on 2,775 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Aweome

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Love the two room suite so the kids had their own area. We were just passing thru so didn’t use the pools or slides. My kids were bummed. Really great facilities. For the price, this place can’t be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Loved the pool

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay. Check out at 10 am but staff allowed us to check out at 11 which was very nice. Kids had a blast and loved the pool. Such a wonderful place would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice for Families

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This room had a full kitchen so we saved a lot of money by walking across the street to shopping plaza and buying food and drinks. They did have a TIMESHARE PRESENTATION which required you to have a major credit card but we received free tickets to a show so it was worth it. It was maybe an hour and a half. Don't be afraid to tell them no if you aren't interested. Decor was a little dated but the room was spacious and decently kept. We were only there 3 days so there were no housekeeping visits which was fine with us. The ride to the strip was 10-15 minutes depending on traffic. Using Uber/Lyft was around $10-15 a ride. We rode to MGM and took the monorail down the rest of the strip. Quiet and accommodating. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancun Resort

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: Nice place to stay away. We always rent a car so we can get up and go do what you want. Super market across the street.
Great condo setting with large balconies. Lovely pool and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Always our favorite

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The best stay in Vegas . We always stay here and will return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility is adequate but it's a timeshare resort

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The layout was nice.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Not that close to the strip so it's quiet.
I booked this hotel thinking it was a regular hotel and paid regular hotel prices to find out that it was a timeshare resort and that I was now subject to solicitation. After check-in, they refer you to a "concierge" for a "welcome package." They're actually the sales team with a variety of timeshare pitches. They had been talking to my mom and sister while I checked in so we got roped in. Once in our room, my mom logged onto the wifi and immediately the phone rang. There was no reason for them to call us so I'm can only assume it was solicitation (this is unconfirmed). We disconnected the phones. We avoided the front desk area (there are side paths you can take to the front). When you checkout you will be referred to the concierge again for more solicitation. No leaving your cards in the room like every other hotel! That solicitation wasn't as "assertive" but I made it clear that I wasn't in the mood for a sales pitch. Note: no one was unfriendly or rude, just insistent/persistent. If you're on a budget, especially with kids, and don't mind salespeople, this resort would be okay. Upon first glance, it looks fine but there were little things like the oven light not turning off, things screwed in weird, possible water damage (I took pictures) that made me question how well the units are being maintained. For us, it was a place to sleep and shower. I was unaware that I could potentially book a timeshare resort on Expedia but I sure am going to check for that now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time in providing your candid feedback. As Cancun Resort Las Vegas is a vacation ownership property, we do offer all our guests the opportunity to attend a presentation to obtain information on becoming a Diamond Resorts International® owner. Our presentations are not mandatory unless stated on your vacation package. We take pride in the maintenance and cleanliness of our resort, and if any concerns arise our friendly front desk will assist promptly. Cancun Resort hopes you had a spectacular vacation and we wish you safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Family oriented hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Pool Clean facilities Close to the strip Food available on site
We were there just 1 night but noticed clean facilities, nice view over looking pool and parking on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We had a great time, and enjoyed the fact that the resort wasn't on the strip, but close by. The pool was fabulous and loved that there was dining on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We stayed for a night while traveling to California it was very nice. We plan on returning for a longer stay. Very nice rooms beautiful facility. Off of the Vegas strip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
didnt get the room I had booked , gave our room out and then scrambled to find rooms for us .