Ratings based on 3,172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wrong room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The big fish tank
Cons: The rooms. when you ask for an standard room please dont not give them an handicapped room. The bathroom was not good to take an shower in
Location: a lot of things to do within 2min away.
I did not enjoy my room because they gave me an handicapped room. I ask for a standard two beds and received a handicapped room. Was not happy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Summary my total experience 5 Stars continued to lead the way. "The Leader of the future" SILVERTON
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo

interact with a big aquarium

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Room is nice and fresh, has a cable to see movie without paying
Cons: The smell is so terrible in a hall way, luckily is not in the room. Too much smoking. I think I can not come back because my kids had an asthma proble
Room is nice, aquarium is so nice, it's nice they gave some coupon for drink and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglassville Pa

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel room well maintained Dined at buffet I would not recommend it Try the Cracker Barrel close by The resort fee surcharge sucks. I opt out of hotels with this charge When booking remember to ask about hidden fees
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There were little things that we would have liked to have; i.e. hooks on back of bathroom door, coffeemaker, fan in bathrm,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Favorite place to stay in Las Vegas!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
Location: Convenient location right off the I-15 freeway with easy access to all of Las Vegas. The hotel has a free shuttle that goes downtown too.
I am here at least twice a year for the apparel shows in Las Vegas, and I always try to stay at Silverton. It is conveniently located to the Rio, which is where my primary convention is, and much less expensive. I enjoy playing the poker machines to relax, and as a woman traveling alone I find the bartenders to be kind and attentive...I feel safe. The rooms have been remodeled, and I have to say that the bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Everything is clean and well kept. I like the Starbucks in the lobby, and Johnny Rocket's has good food at decent prices. Mi Casa and the Sundance Grill are good also. Last but not least, the Bass Pro shop is attached to the hotel, with a stunning huge aquarium in the lobby entrance that draws families and tourists waiting to see the mermaids feed the stingrays twice a day. This is my favorite place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Best Vegas Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We have stayed at the Silverton several times and we are never disappointed. Staff and accommodations are also great. We reserved a cabana both days of our stay and we love that they make it affordable. The pool is small but hey, all you need is to get wet right! Also, the aquariums in the hotel/Bass Pro shop make it more fun for the kids than other possible lodging options. Convenient to the freeway, the strip and anywhere you want to go in Vegas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice place for business travelers.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The multitude of restaurants, and a Starbucks coffee on site.
Cons: I don't know for sure. Possibly build in some type of stage for shows. I know that is an expense but could possibly be an option.
Location: Nothing really nearby except Bass Pro Shop. Casino and eating only seem to be things to do nearby. Everything else is a shuttle drive away.
Visiting on a business convention and did not need to be close to the main strip. The bell-hops were very helpful upon arrival. The shuttle service and all drivers were very pleasant and helpful as well. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The price fit our business budget and we all had a great convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Not too far from the strip. Older hotel with a slight smell of stale smoke but very clean.Rooms great- smoke free. Hotel staff really nice and friendly. Lost my cardi and the hotel security found it for me. Alot of choices to eat at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo

Good off the strip location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: accommodating room change
I tried to change one of my rooms to two queens on check in but could not until the second day of my stay. It was okay, not great.