Ratings based on 24,644 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ca.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Liked the movie theaters swimming pool just enjoyable to walk through all of the areas
Cons: It appears to be fine as is perfect
Location: Other then the wedding we enjoyed the hotel
Came to town for a wedding we were able to have our room next to my cutie grand daughter she would come to our room in the morning to visit us she is an adorable 2/yr.old. We got to spend time by the pool. It was very nice the way it was designed she was able to go in with us .The wedding was Sunday at a country club not far from the hotel. I liked walking around in the hotel they have some great pictures of hotels from the 50s that are no longer there .Good memories. Also a bonus I hit 4aces on a poker machine Wedding was beautiful A great weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

has everything, no need to bother with the strip

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: has everything, no need to bother with the strip
Location: has everything, no need to bother with the strip
has everything, no need to bother with the strip. Great food options in the hotel, plus nearby food also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Family Gathering

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: No surprises
Cons: It is 14 years old and a few more updates here and there would be good.
This is the second year we have stayed at the South Pointe for 5 nights for a family gathering. It is a good place and we enjoy it here. Nothing is exceptional, but everything is as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel has so much to offer. My husband and I traveled to AZ for a week and stayed our last two nights at South Point so we could experience a bit of Vegas. We are both avid horsemen so it was awesome that we were able to catch a horse show in the arena in between gambling and eating. Our room was so clean and spacious. I don’t have anything bad to say and we will most definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

No View

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We only stayed one night as the hotel was fully booked. Room was comfortable, clean but we faced a wall so there was no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel out of Vegas traffic

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent except for thermostat adjustment. Would never get as cool as I like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

When we arrived there were gross stains on the bed

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was near the wedding venue for the the wedding we traveled to attend
Cons: Cleanliness
The staff did move us to another room, but the stains were grey and crusty, not the best first impression. We wore shower shoes and flip flops at all times just to be safe that we were safe from other unclean surfaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Some disappointment!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Just about everything! Other than housekeeping attention.
Cons: Attention to bath/room needs.
Location: We did a lot of 'outings' but were always glad to return to South Point.
Housekeeping failed to replenish bath needs as well as 'tea/coffee' needs on a regular basis. Could this be a cost-savings move? It doesn't work for us! We expect a more respectful service. Other that this point, we are South Point fans! Pass it on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: It provides everything I need.
Cons: Real cream for coffee, I don't ruin my coffee with Real cream for coffee.
Location: Location is great. Resort has everything. I don't need anything nearby except a gas station which is across the street!
I always stay at the South Point Resort when I am in Las Vegas because everything I need is there.