Ratings based on 24,919 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Family Casino Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We had a great time. We always do. Movies, bowling, and great food for our little family of three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice place with great casino

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The Hotel was clean and we enjoyed the ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
My room was big very comfortable and clean. Although there is a wall window to allow light into the room, the view was not great as it was a freeway really tall wall right acros the room view so that was the down part other than that I had a great time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Arrived 2 hours early and was able to check in before the 3 o'clock check in time. No hassles. Friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Food pricing reasonable!
Food pricing reasonable! Floor layout easy to follow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The restaurants are excellent. We always go to the Silverado and Coronado Cafe
Cons: Women's restrooms in the casino
Location: Away from the strip was excellent
You need to clean the women's restrooms in the casino better. The floors were dirty. The sanitary napkin containers were overfilled and smelled awful and I don't use them but it was putrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Good hotel south of strip

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel is 5 miles south of main Vegas strip. Great place with nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Staying off the Strip for a change.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: So much to do within the hotel itself, swimming pool, nice size fitness center, on site movie theatres, bowling alley, showroom, ample dining options
Cons: Extend hours for the buffet.
Location: Less than 10 minutes to Town Square shopping area, indoor Vegas outlet mall, rent a car center, and only 15 minutes to the strip. Hardly any traffic!
With the recent events in Vegas, we decided to stay somewhere away from the usual strip hotels and downtown area. We selected Southpoint based on a recommendation from a friend that stayed there recently. We were pleasantly surprised on the size of the rooms and the size of the casino areas and other venues. The only complaint was that there is no direct access from the parking garage to the residential towers so you will need to always take two elevators to your room and walk through the casino unless you use the valet. There was also a rodeo going on so parts of the common area and casino did smell like a mixture of wood chip and cow manure, especially near one of the restaurants near the entrance of the indoor arena. Great place for families with underage kids as there are lots of other entertainment options than just the casino. Be aware that the hotel now charges a $21/day resort fee which wasn't disclosed to us when we booked through an online site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large Hotel and Casino

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great room. My husband has to use a wheel chair and the handicap room was wonderful.
Cons: Too many events going on at one time. WAY TOO MANY KIDS running the halls both day and night. Was hard to get to sleep at night because of noise.
Hotel is huge. Casino is great but also huge. There are 11 restaurants all of which are crowded. Rooms are very nice but it takes a long walk to get to the elevators to take you to your rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to set up I like it

Posted Nov 20, 2017
All my family like it A+A easy to got in good food a lot interteiment for kids nice