Ratings based on 24,064 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Love this hotel, Family Friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Restaurant selection is great, bowling, arcade, gambling , movie theater, plenty of night life and parking is great
Cons: Please update the beds to something more comfortable.
Location: Vegas strip, outlets, airport, shopping, gun ranges, race tracks,
We love everything about this hotel. Restaurant selection is great, bowling, arcade, gambling , movie theater, plenty of night life and parking is great. Access to the freeway is easy and relatively close to the strip. For a trip with children this is the perfect hotel. The only thing I can say that isn't a 10 are the beds. They are too firm for our liking, Other than that we love South Point and make it our place to stay 9 times out of 10 when in Vegas,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff!!! Great hotel overall...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Check in was a snap, which was especially appreciated at 1 am. Room was clean, spacious, comfortable and as advertised. We were leaving the next morning, so couldn't take asvantage, but lots to do on property. Nice pool and jacuzzi with good chairs, bowling alley, movie theatre. Very pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Big hotel mentality, so staff ok in care. Room comfortable, clean and beds were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location with everything we want

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We really like South Point since it has so much available without the craziness of the strip. The rooms are really nice although the decor hasn't been updated since we first stayed there in 2007. Very clean and comfortable though. Food choices are varied and range from fine dining to very affordable fare. The pool area is fantastic with a great hot tub area. We like the airport shuttle too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

You won't be disappointed.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
With all they have to offer you really have no reason to leave the hotel. Many restaurants. Resort style pool. Day spa. Friendly staff. Refrigerator and microwave were promised in the booking ad but was not honored. That's my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel that has something for the entire famil

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very good experience. Our family has a good time,. We went bowling, to the movies, and worked out in the gym just to name a few things we did during our stay. We would rrcommend South Point to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: Not much to do nearby...way off the strip.
Someone pooped in the pool and it was not cleaned properly. Dozens of people got sick. There was a dance competition going on that week and many of the kids got sick and infected the adults.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Surprise $21 PER NIGHT Wi-Fi charge -Recent policy

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom were clean.
Cons: Ventilation in the Casino is much worse than the other Casinos in town.
Location: I knew it wasn't on the strip so the location was just fine.
Casino is smokier than average and Hotel charges a mandatory $21 per night fee to provide WiFi. I have to believe most of the positive reviews were before this new mandatory charge was instituted. If it were an optional fee or even just a 1 time fee I'd be a lot less disappointed but since it's mandatory, charged per night, and unexpected. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Great rate with convenient amenities for most ages

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Good rate, the pool and kid activities.
Cons: No comment
Location: Good location and access to freeway and airport made for ease of managing other activists with other team members.
South Point offered a low rate and activities to entertain in between my son's basketball tournament. With a convenient location, we had good access throughout our stay to mossy everything we needed.