Ratings based on 24,655 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very nice place. Off the strip, so easy to get to and park. Great staff. Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

large casino/hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable large room
Cons: I hate smoke from cigarettes.
coming back from the Huntsman games in St. George Utah and needed a nice place to stay before my flight the following day. This is a large casino with movie theater, bowling alley and some great foodie restaurants, we even enjoyed a great hotdog while watching the baseball game. The rooms were very comfortable and large I will highly recommend the casino/hotel. my husband and I enjoyed our stay there without the madness of the strip; although they have shuttle service to the strip if you need a fix of traditional Las Vegas crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ca.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Liked the movie theaters swimming pool just enjoyable to walk through all of the areas
Cons: It appears to be fine as is perfect
Location: Other then the wedding we enjoyed the hotel
Came to town for a wedding we were able to have our room next to my cutie grand daughter she would come to our room in the morning to visit us she is an adorable 2/yr.old. We got to spend time by the pool. It was very nice the way it was designed she was able to go in with us .The wedding was Sunday at a country club not far from the hotel. I liked walking around in the hotel they have some great pictures of hotels from the 50s that are no longer there .Good memories. Also a bonus I hit 4aces on a poker machine Wedding was beautiful A great weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Not much, as you can see by the comments above.
Cons: Staff could be much more courteous, Insure linens are changed for new guests. Buy new towels and linen. Have repair staff check vents, drains.
I searched for a well rated hotel off the strip. I chose your hotel because of the prior ratings. What a disappointment. When we pulled up to "registration" in front of the hotel/casino, we were told we could not park there to check in. It was a very long walk to the hotel elevators. The room appeared nice, but when we pulled the covers back to get into bed, it appeared the sheets were not clean--they were from the previous guest. The bathtub/shower would not drain, nor would the sink. The towels were worn. The clock radio was broken and we requested a working radio. The one that was brought did not work either. When we were ready to check out, I went to the bell hop desk to ask if I could use a luggage rack. They said no. The bell boys had to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

has everything, no need to bother with the strip

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: has everything, no need to bother with the strip
Location: has everything, no need to bother with the strip
has everything, no need to bother with the strip. Great food options in the hotel, plus nearby food also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Family Gathering

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: No surprises
Cons: It is 14 years old and a few more updates here and there would be good.
This is the second year we have stayed at the South Pointe for 5 nights for a family gathering. It is a good place and we enjoy it here. Nothing is exceptional, but everything is as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel has so much to offer. My husband and I traveled to AZ for a week and stayed our last two nights at South Point so we could experience a bit of Vegas. We are both avid horsemen so it was awesome that we were able to catch a horse show in the arena in between gambling and eating. Our room was so clean and spacious. I don’t have anything bad to say and we will most definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

No View

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We only stayed one night as the hotel was fully booked. Room was comfortable, clean but we faced a wall so there was no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel out of Vegas traffic

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent except for thermostat adjustment. Would never get as cool as I like.