Ratings based on 24,899 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The restaurants are excellent. We always go to the Silverado and Coronado Cafe
Cons: Women's restrooms in the casino
Location: Away from the strip was excellent
You need to clean the women's restrooms in the casino better. The floors were dirty. The sanitary napkin containers were overfilled and smelled awful and I don't use them but it was putrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Good hotel south of strip

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel is 5 miles south of main Vegas strip. Great place with nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Staying off the Strip for a change.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: So much to do within the hotel itself, swimming pool, nice size fitness center, on site movie theatres, bowling alley, showroom, ample dining options
Cons: Extend hours for the buffet.
Location: Less than 10 minutes to Town Square shopping area, indoor Vegas outlet mall, rent a car center, and only 15 minutes to the strip. Hardly any traffic!
With the recent events in Vegas, we decided to stay somewhere away from the usual strip hotels and downtown area. We selected Southpoint based on a recommendation from a friend that stayed there recently. We were pleasantly surprised on the size of the rooms and the size of the casino areas and other venues. The only complaint was that there is no direct access from the parking garage to the residential towers so you will need to always take two elevators to your room and walk through the casino unless you use the valet. There was also a rodeo going on so parts of the common area and casino did smell like a mixture of wood chip and cow manure, especially near one of the restaurants near the entrance of the indoor arena. Great place for families with underage kids as there are lots of other entertainment options than just the casino. Be aware that the hotel now charges a $21/day resort fee which wasn't disclosed to us when we booked through an online site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large Hotel and Casino

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great room. My husband has to use a wheel chair and the handicap room was wonderful.
Cons: Too many events going on at one time. WAY TOO MANY KIDS running the halls both day and night. Was hard to get to sleep at night because of noise.
Hotel is huge. Casino is great but also huge. There are 11 restaurants all of which are crowded. Rooms are very nice but it takes a long walk to get to the elevators to take you to your rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to set up I like it

Posted Nov 20, 2017
All my family like it A+A easy to got in good food a lot interteiment for kids nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Away from the Strip

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great pool and Gym. Nicely landscaped area around a large pool. Various restaurants varying in price and
Cons: Definitely installation of a fridge. .
Location: There is not much around the area so a car would be useful. However the Hotel provides loads of entertainment of different types.
. We visited South PointHotel after a road trip around Arizona and wanted somewhere we could relax before our journey home. South Point Hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas but has all the appeal of a good Casino and this suited our requirements perfectly. . The Casino floor is large and has all the slots and games anyone would want. A shuttle goes into Las Vegas if more excitement is required and also a free shuttle goes regularly to the airport. We only had a standard room but it was superb and the bed was extremely comfortable The bathroom area is large with a separate door to the toilet and bath with shower. It's a shame that there is no fridge, essential I would've thought in a hot climate, especially that even the humblest of motels provide a fridge. However I do believe they can be hired probably quite expensively
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

One problem

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The only problem was the battery in the door look was dead and it took 30 minutes to replace while I waited in the hall. Maintenance men were very nice - in fact all the staff was very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great Hotel Lost of places to eat and drink.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: It was nice and big..
Cons: More Hot dog stands
Location: Well it was far from strip and not too much around.
Great lots of things to do at this Hotel Eat,Drink and gamble also good entertaiment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed a short might. It was a really nice room. No hassles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, Mi

Overall good

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Everything was great at the hotel except that it is a casino which makes the lobby smokey and when I got to the room apparently an engineer had cleared the hair out of the drain in the tub and put it in the toilet and never flushed it down or anything else. So it was a real shock when I opened up the toilet and it looked like a pile of poo in there. Otherwise room is very clean, bed was very comfy, fitness center was large and hotel staff was excellent.