Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room smelt like smoke and the night staff when we checked in was very rude to my wife
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Ks

Nice hotel fresh and clean, with fresh ice water.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room nice and clean, beds must comfortable and best sleep even.
Cons: No keep up the good work.
Location: Went to the Zoo
Nice hotel fresh and clean, with fresh ice water, in lobby. Room nice and clean, beds must comfortable and best sleep even. I want to take the bed HOME it was so wonderful, my husband was also pleased withe the bed as well. So quiet did not hear people coming and going. Easy to find, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Close tio the zoo.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Close ito the zoo.
Cons: Update the facility
Location: Zoo.
Chose this place because of reviews. Facilities need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Front Desk. , Hotel Management
We are going to be undergoing renovations very soon. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Chose it because it was closest to the zoo. It was affordable and had free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to the Henry Doorly Zoo.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The purpose of our stay in Omaha was to go to the zoo. We were within a mile of it. Also, we had access to I 80 freeway within 1/2 mile. Perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
We glad you enjoyed your time in Omaha and the zoo! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Avg family hotel close to the zoo

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room clean, people nice, hotel breakfast ok. Pool was out of commission due to mechanical problems for both days of our stay. Very inconvenient!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry for the inconvenience of the pool being down. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island

Close to the Zoo

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Located close to the zoo
Cons: Some fresh fruit at the breakfast would be a nice addition.
Location: Henry Doorly Zoo and Lauritzen Gardens.
We stayed overnight and visited the zoo the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

pictures are worth a thousand words

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the hotel staff
Cons: overall cleaniess of the hotel and parking lot.
Location: the zoo and alot of attractions are near by along with the "party" truck stop.
the experience was ok.. hotel staff was helpful. the pictures featured on the website look really nice but actual rooms and hotel was very worn. the rooms were tiny and the shower was one level up from a slow drip. good water pressure everywhere else except the shower head. a normal shower took extra long to get soap off. the pool was very small and the pool room was very hot and dingy. the pool room looked ran down and the chairs were covered in mildew. the laundry room was a closet and almost hardly any room to bend over and put clothes in the dryer. the location of the hotel was perfect, right near the zoo about a couple minutes away. there was a semi parking across the parking lot so constant sound of semis parking and pulling away. the room we stayed in the bathroom smelled like something electrical was burning all the time. so did not use the lights or vents in the bathroom. the neighborhood was sketchy always foot traffic nearby of very "high" individuals plenty of video opportunities to post to facebook. there was a jimmy johns within walking distance next to truck stop mentioned above with various needles and spoons all over.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Best part about this hotel was its convenience. I was given one rate but went back to book the room and it had gone up because the only room left was one with a view...my view was a small grassy hill and other people's back yards. The room initially smelled like smoke but after running the cooling system it got better. The pool was the smallest I've ever seen. No more than 10 adults could fit at a time let alone adding on any children. Breakfast was fairly good and had variety. Convenience was the best part of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, ne

Great location by the zoo.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fresh fruit for breakfast and plates
Location: zoo, downtown omaha area
Breakfast was good but could be better. Only had bowls, no plates. No fresh fruit.