Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice well kept

Posted May 18, 2017
nice place a little older but great value. close to the road and the walls are a little thin. but the staff had it quiet by 10 or so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogue River, Oregon

Cozy room with a view!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The view!
Location: Great restaurants nearby!
It was a small room with two queen beds that were fairly comfortable. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very kind. We had a nice view of the bay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Spent one night. Clean, friendly, excellent view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Before the Bridge into Town

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Reasonably priced, but a dirty room: hair in the shower, dead bugs on the floor, spitballs on the ceiling, and someone else's food in the mini fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg OR

Close to beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The view and close to the beach.
Cons: It would use some major upgrades and repairs.
Location: Beach.
The view is about the only thing this place has going for it. The beds are worn out, rooms are in need of repairs and people up all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fixed up older motel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The front desk was friendly and the room was clean. This is an older Motel that has been fixed up a bit.
3 out of 5
by Ronnie

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Other than the road noise and the small shower, was a fine place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by Myrna

Clean, comfortable and affordable.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 days and we're glad that we chose that motel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were flat but putting 2 together worked good. The kitchenette was handy but outdated. The refer looked like it was from the 70s and the ice cream stayed soft and the milk froze but it served its purpose. The couple who ran it were very nice and asked us if we needed anything whenever they saw us. The view was great, I watched crabers run their traps and seals? Feeding in the bay outside our window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best views of Coos Bay

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's the Oregon coast. Always a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, over the bridge. Older but nice tv.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was overall a nice stay. The original room had a bad smell, so the manager sent us to another bigger suite with a kitchen and 2 big beds.