Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Dated motel with a small bathroom Between 2 busy roads and noisy State parks are about 15 minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, Ca

Nice hotel right on Hwy 101

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Bed is very comfortable, plenty of towels, nice staff.
Cons: At 9:30 sharp, breakfast got cleared away. Comfortable bed so we overslept. Needed a 15-minute "grace."
Easily located on Hwy 101, there are entrances from both S101 and N101. I have stayed in 3 Best Western on this trip, and none disappointed. Like the others, this room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nicely remodeled

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel was nicely remodeled, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast bar was well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to things to do

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good customer service
Easy to access from the 101. Got placed in the accessible suite. I was offered a list of places to eat in town along with directions. Good wi-if signal. Solid continental breakfast. No waffles that I remember...but great creamer! Hot tub wasn't super hot, but the pool and exercise area are easy to get to and have pretty art. E Z Thai was an AMAZING meal in walking distance. Yeong's burger is worth the stop. Plenty of food, museums, and local stores in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to our final destination

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Booked last minute Clean room , affordable and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wahington State

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: Wednesday Farmers Market within walking distance. Good local restaurants within walking distance as well. Inland waterfront to walk along.
The hotel was located within blocks of great tasting restaurants. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were welcoming. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and confining

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: More healthy breakfast and remove smoking areas right outside rooms.
This hotel is sandwiched between two busy one-way streets so there was constant street noise. We had 6 people in our room and it felt like we were sandwiched in. There was very little space and the beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was terrible: very carb heavy with just a hard boiled egg for protein. Every time I left my room I had to walk by a smoking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place to stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: An elevator to the second floor. I had a big bag for our road trip and it was a heavy carry up and down.
Location: There were a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance.
My daughter and I stayed here for 1 night. Check-in was easy and quick. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was an issue with the toilet not flushing, so we were quickly moved to the room next door. There are a lot of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. The breakfast provided was excellent. Lots of choices for hot and cold food items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay.

Posted May 4, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. Staff was very friendly and professional, we ran out of kleenex in our room and within a minute she was at our door. Our room was clean, bed comfy. We were a little worried about the traffic close by but didn't hear it at all, nor did we ever hear any other guests. The shower was very hot and water pressure strong. It was a short walk to the Kozy Kitchen restaurant for breakfast. We were in Coos Bay for just a few days and were very pleased with this Best Western.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Clean room and friendly staff, very helpful when asking for directions around the area.