Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in a pinch

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Old, dingy and located in ugly industrial area. Breakfast very descent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Easy access from the Hwy. Roomswe're clean. Staff were friendly and fast. Full free hot breakfast is a great bonus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Was a pleasent surprise.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We will be staying here the next time. Everything was beyond our expectations and it was very clean and he breakfast was outstanding. So many options and delicious! Our room even had a kitchen, which was a nice surprise and very spacious. We will be staying here the next time we pass through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon

Very nice room.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent with many options to choose from.
The hotel was close enough to the racing event I was racing in. Was nice to come back to a comfortable room and relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Breakfast food could be fresher/better.
The room itself was very nice. The staff was good but not exceptional. The breakfast was disappointing. The eggs were dry and overcooked; the sausage greasy. More tables were needed. The location was a very busy main street. This was noisy but convenient for restaurants and shopping (if desired).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Right on the bay

Posted May 31, 2016
We stopped for one night on our road trip up the coast. The check in was smooth and the desk staff friendly. The only complaint that I have is that the non smoking room was on the ground level and had the smell of cigarette smoke. This was because people could smoke right outside the doors and the air conditioning was pulling the smoke in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near boardwalk

Posted May 31, 2016
Good location, near shops, restaurants, rooms are spacious and clean, good beds, very good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calfornia

Perfect location to restaurants/downtown.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff, housekeeping service, and location was quiet. Very easy to find.
Cons: We have only one suggestion: If maybe the hotel could change up the breakfast buffet.
Location: Perfect location as mentioned aboved. Visited the surrounding communities with our friend who lives in N. Bend.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room service was good. Close to friend who lives in North Bend. Enjoyed hot breakfast each day. Our bank, Wells Fargo was just down the street...great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Breakfast was better than expected. Older property but we'll take care of. Rooms were upgraded and more Thani expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you expect to sleep at night

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: While the hotel is old, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The cleaning staff is very good.
Cons: Front desk staff gave no consideration to my request for a different room even though the hotel was far from full that day. Basically-- rude.
Location: Hotel is too close to a major road for comfort.
Between midnight and 5 AM the area was really quiet except every ninety seconds a truck or car came roaring past the room. The room had no sound insulation. The contrast of quiet and frequent loud noise made it difficult to sleep. I have traveled extensively on business and for vacations, so I have the experience to rate this hotel as a very noisy location. The room was within 30 feet of the road. And while the hotel is on North Bayshore Drive, North Bayshore Drive is also Highway 101. There was a lot of truck traffic passing through at night.