Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good choice for dune riders

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is a nice, clean hotel right by the water and close to the dunes. The hotel staff was not unfriendly, but not super friendly either. The free hot breakfast was a little better than most with scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, and the usual waffle maker and cold stuff. The exterior corridors made me nervous at first, but we had an interior hallway room and it never felt unsafe. We also had a perfect view of our truck and quad in the parking lot, so that was a plus... We were able to back up to a fence, keeping the quad safe. The room was clean and comfortable with hints of dating, but mostly updated. We'd stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, comfortable, or quiet!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable,and quiet hotel, stay someplace else. The bed was very uncomfortable and everything about this hotel is noisy. Lots of traffic noise (right on hwy 101), the refrigerator never shut off, the toilet wouldn't stop running, and the noisy window ac/heat unit (very loud) made it impossible to get a good night sleep. The floors were really dirty and the room had a strong perfumery smell. So, do yourself a favor and stay someplace else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Florida

Much nicer than it looked

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the water front and nice restaurants down town. An interesting boardwalk by the water, with historical displays. Felt safe walking to dinner.
As we drove into this hotel, it was an older building 1960 maybe 1970's style. I didn't expect what I found. Our room was modern and recently renovated, very clean and confortable. The pool and fitness areas were clean, well maintained. The staff were very courteous and friendly. The breakfast was s nice as any of the better hotels we stayed at during our trip. Pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Clean rooms, a little out dated but overall nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Good location, pool was good, hot tub so so. It was very clean overall.
Cons: Change the menu for breakfast daily. It was the same for 3 days.
It was right by a busy roadway but the noise was very little except for the train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Astringent receptionist left a sour taste!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room was updated and very clean.
Cons: The staff.
Location: On the main road. Nothing to do in the vicinity.
Whilst the room was clean and pleasant our overall satisfaction with the hotel was reduced due to the poor customer service skills of the receptionist who checked us in. Both my husband and I were surprised by her attitude which was unhelpful and harsh. Unusual in our experience of hotels n the USA. This is a basic motel on the main thoroughfare of an industrial town. Paper cups in the room and paper plates at breakfast with flimsy plastic cutlery. We didn't risk the powdered scrambled eggs, cereal was fine but slightly stale muffins and pastries had been cut in half. Fresh fruit was ok. This was a place not to revisit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice staff, good bed, good shower, great location, awesome breakfast, quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stl

Close to Wyoming

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice property easy to interstate. Staff friendly liked restaurant. Very quiet. Liked laundry facility. Staff helpful when we requested another room due to leaking toilet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice Hotel right off the 101

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I always have a great experience at Best Westerns and this one was no exception. Clean room, nice furnishings, great breakfast, and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polk County

Pleasant stay on a busy weekend!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was considerate about my need for a room on the first floor since there was no elevator, and made sure they had one available when I arrived.
Location: The river was beautiful. We enjoyed driving around the area looking at sites and dining out. The sand dunes were pretty.
The room was perfect for us with a comfortable bed. It was clean, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good. The location was convenient. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice.