Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice

Posted May 21, 2017
The bed sucked! Very uncomfortable ! Bathroom needed a heater! The room needed a bigger heater! The one for the room was to small!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yamhill OR

Nice hotel but not on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet in the off season when we were there.
Location: Not walking distance to town. Walking distance to beach though
This was a nice hotel, but it was not on the beach as I expected for the price. That was my own fault , not doing enough research.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur dAlene, ID

Nice Hotel Close to the beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Had to hand carry our luggage up a flight of stairs to our second floor room. No elevators. In the room I could not find an AC/heater/air vent. We opened the window, which was very nice. Strong odor of bleach dissipated quickly when we opened the deck door & window. On a sunnier day the small deck would have been enjoyable. Short walk to beach. Buildings of complex not connected. Big place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we checked in. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised with our room. The exterior of the hotel was in need of repair but it was made clear that they're in the process of painting, etc. We were unable to enjoy the outdoor hot tub since it was closed due to the storm that night but the indoor pool and hot tub were open. The complimentary breakfast was terrific including eggs, sausage, potatos, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels and more. The staff in the dining room were also so friendly and cheerful. We were pleased with our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beautiful coast of Oregon

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved this hotel and town on our recent trip up the coast of Oregon. Great location right across from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great motel, close to beach. But have to walk across road to get to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

clean and comfortable facility. Genuine staff.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We were very comfortable in our room. Very clean. Linens were grease and modern. Breakfast was delicious and the hostess was extremely friendly and attentive. She greeted every single guest as they came and left as if they were having breakfast in her own home. Only negative for us was we thought this was a beachfront hotel, but it is across the street and only offers ocean sounds. Highly recommend this hotel if beachfront isn't on your "must have" list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect for the weekend

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great staff!
Cons: Hot Water!
Top praises go to the Staff who were all wonderful and helpful especially Kelly who tool great care of us in the Breakfast area each morning. Rom was nice, very clean. Beds were comfortable but I like a really firm bed so -1 point for that. The only other thing that made me frown, was the water never got hotter than warm for the shower. Otherwise location, and stay were very good, what is what I would title this review Very Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to the beach. Quiet, Away from town

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms were in groups of 4, 2 up 2 down so the feeling of privacy was there. Quiet, rooms felt comfortable not cold or worn.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Beach is a small walk across the road and down a path. Short drive to old town but not bad. Many small shops and eateries.
Stayed there before with our pets, nice room with a field behind for them to roam. Very friendly staff. This time no pets but still very nice. Rooms clean, roomy and quiet. Staff very friendly breakfast good not just coffee and pastries but eggs sausage etc! Indoor pool and spa also outside spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach access

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great room will go again. Great location. Nice pool. Nice breakfast.