Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice facility particularly for a Best Western

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel is in a very quiet area and only a mile or two from the waterfront restaurants. Good breakfast and spacious room. While the room was clean it did have a slight dining extant smell when you first entered. Pool and a very small, limited workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

What a perfect weekend getaway at the coast

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the great location, amenities and service. Good wifi connection, warmest pool ever, and the fireplace is a nice touch.
Cons: Furnishings are a bit dated and it shows. They could use a refresh. Also, there were limited cooking utensils in the kitchenette.
Location: Great low tide exploring about a 20-minute walk down to the big rocks to the south. We saw starfish, anemone, etc.
The suite had everything our family of four needed for a long weekend. Loved the easy path to the beautiful beach (it really is stunning there!) and the fireplace. Also, it might have been the warmest indoor pool and hot tub that we've ever experienced. A huge plus!! We enjoyed exploring the beach near the hotel with our kids. We spent hours finding creatures and shells in the tidal pools at low tide. Old Town Bandon has a great toy store and good seafood restaurants, especially Tony's. A stop at Bandon Dunes is worth a visit even if you aren't a golfer. We spent one day up at Bullards Bay. It's not as picturesque as the beach by the hotel, but the kids enjoyed playing in the dunes, and the waves seemed calmer here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The outside and location was nice.
Cons: Update the rooms!
The room was very smelly and the furniture was very stained and saggy. The carpet also very stained! The room may have been cleaned but it did not feel like it because of the smell and the stained furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting on the OR coast.

Posted May 26, 2017
Professional staff, great location. Hotel in process of updating the outside which is a nice chsnge,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rescue, ca.

Great place to stay when you come to Bandon.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: clean rooms, great employees, awesome breakfast
great location near the beach, the breakfast was as good as any I have ever had anywhere. we would recommend to all who would like to visit Bandon, OR.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice

Posted May 21, 2017
The bed sucked! Very uncomfortable ! Bathroom needed a heater! The room needed a bigger heater! The one for the room was to small!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yamhill OR

Nice hotel but not on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet in the off season when we were there.
Location: Not walking distance to town. Walking distance to beach though
This was a nice hotel, but it was not on the beach as I expected for the price. That was my own fault , not doing enough research.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur dAlene, ID

Nice Hotel Close to the beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Had to hand carry our luggage up a flight of stairs to our second floor room. No elevators. In the room I could not find an AC/heater/air vent. We opened the window, which was very nice. Strong odor of bleach dissipated quickly when we opened the deck door & window. On a sunnier day the small deck would have been enjoyable. Short walk to beach. Buildings of complex not connected. Big place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we checked in. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised with our room. The exterior of the hotel was in need of repair but it was made clear that they're in the process of painting, etc. We were unable to enjoy the outdoor hot tub since it was closed due to the storm that night but the indoor pool and hot tub were open. The complimentary breakfast was terrific including eggs, sausage, potatos, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels and more. The staff in the dining room were also so friendly and cheerful. We were pleased with our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beautiful coast of Oregon

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved this hotel and town on our recent trip up the coast of Oregon. Great location right across from beach.