Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, newly remodeled and very clean.

Posted May 18, 2017
Cleanest hotel we have stayed at so far along Route 101.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great stay in centrally located hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to dunes, beaches, hiking trails, scenic drive on state route 38, wild elk viewing area (over 100 elk in area that day), good diner, excellent delivered pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Good amenities, incl. pool and exercise room.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool was a plus.
Cons: Keep equipment working. It would be nice to have the option of booking a two-room suite with separation of space.
Location: We enjoyed the light house, the discovery center and the sand dunes. Also there were excellent fish restaurants nearby.
A group of 4 of us (mom, dad, daughter and grandson) shared a double queen room with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The essentials were all there. As far as the pool room, the hot tub was not working, so a disappointment there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in town - staff very caring

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Breakfast very ample and staff accommodating if you happen to need something outside the perameters of breakfast time. Hard working people who do all to help. But please heat up that beautiful indoor pool !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

call ahead of stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We chose this hotel because the advertisement stated it offered a FULL breakfast, inside hot tub and pool. Upon check in we were told that the Hot Tub was out of order and there was no future plans for repair during our stay. The breakfast was NOT a Full Breakfast. It was a Continental breakfast with the usual fair of cold cereal, hard sweet rolls, waffles and fruit that you can get at just about any hotel. The bed mattress was Very Hard and uncomfortable. For the cost of this hotel we expected more. Not a good value for our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Jennie, Hotel Management
We try to meet all of our guest expectations and I am sorry that your stay was less than pleasant. I will look into the issues that you stated and get them taken care of. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, nothing super fancy. The beds were comfortable and the room was in excellent condition. The only thing that put me off was that the surrounding area isn't the best. The only place to eat at night was a McDonalds literally across the street. There were a few homeless people walking past the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, quiet room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was great becidea the cold pool and not so hot Hot tub! ;( Other than that it was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gresham, OR

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and inviting.
Location: The hotel is located right off the highway for easy access. The community has many shops and restaurants. The marina and parks are nearby.
Nice hotel in the heart of town. Very pleasant stay. Attended the Confluence Celebration, enjoying the warm and welcoming hand of the Reedsport community. ☺
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed three nights to explore the Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area, Umpqua Lighthouse Museum and Umpqua Discovery Center. Nice breakfast each day, room had fridge and microwave. Shower had instant hot water supply. Only negative was that at times, you could here other guests upstairs.