Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Wonderful B&B 5 miles off Hwy 101

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Loved this place and the owner, Carole was very kind and accommodating! The home cooked dinner and breakfast were fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice break point.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The place, the owners, their pets and the breakfast.
Cons: We are so used to king beds that queen beds felt a bit small but it was comfortable.
Location: The beautiful 1 is close.
We did a road trip from SF to Portland through 1 and then 101 and were looking for a place to stop in between. We randomly booked this B&B and were surprisingly pleased. The house is just gorgeous and rooms nice and big. We were late by half an hour and they were really accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and clean.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: middle of nature
Location: swim, hike and fishing.
relaxing, breath taking view, kids loved the farm animals and the garden full of fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful Rustic Log Home B&B

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: See above.
We were delighted at the beautiful appearance of the log home structure and the quaint surroundings. The interior was more impressive with the high, vaulted ceilings, a loft area and fireplace chimney. From the two cozy lounging areas, the view through the large timber framed windows provided a nice view of the distant mountains. The bedrooms, as well as the entire home was nicely appointed with interesting pictures and accessories. Rooms were quiet and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely getaway, wonderful host

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location for those that want seclusion but not too far from town. Good homemade breakfasts, friendly owner. Livestock on premises, plus swing with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Lovely respite of of Hwy 101

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness, other guests
Location: The home is located 6 miles above Brookings Oregon. It is a small ranch in the hills. We just enjoyed the surround and the other guests.
We wanted a restful Bed and Breakfast to break up our drive up the California and Oregon coast. This was perfect. The room was serene, the food was wonderful and the hostess could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty B&B on a farm

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Really pretty B&B lodge on a farm, looking over the Chetco river. Rooms were huge and excellent for families with kids. Chetco river is not very walk-accessible from this side of the river, only minus. Short drive will get you there though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jun 18, 2016
A real gem for relaxation, care and quiet reflection. Also a great location for a team to bond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

*****5 Star Lodging (without the bell hop).

Posted Jun 5, 2016
A great overnight stay. I would spend a week there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A great place to relax in the wild

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It is a little off the beaten path but well worth it - definitely higher than 3 star quality. The facility is very nice and well kept. The owner is very nice and accommodating. This is a country inn, so don't expect a sterile, homogeneous hotel. The facility is a log cabin construction style, with all the modern conveniences. It is located on isolated property with open spaces, trees, and a cow pasture nearby (no cow farm scents were noted my stay). Don't let the dirt driveway deter your choice either - I have a low clearance sports car and had no problem driving right to the doorstep.