Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High desert

V8sit8ng the kids

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Needed a place near the kids. Worked well . Had a few ants appear in the bathroom, but otherwise very nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inman, SC

Physically abusive to mobility limited clients

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Directly contacting hotel to request wheel-chair accessible room and check on the ability to check-in late due to late flight plans. Arrived at hotel at 2:15 AM. It was forty-five minutes before desk clerk showed up. She was busy mopping floors. Was disgruntled about having to check me in because she had cancelled my reservation. I was considered a no-show even though I had specifically notified the hotel about the late check-in need. Then told me I had to pay again (reservation was non-cancellable and I thought had already paid). After twenty more minutes, she sent me to Room 105. After four returns to the lobby to have the key replaced since it did not work (again mobility limited with one prosthetic leg and the other severely damaged) she accompanied me to the room. Turns out she gave me directions to the wrong room. My room was 104 even though she had marked 105 on the map and card sleeve and verbally stated Room 105. Her response was "Oh well, my bad. Guess you will just have to hit me with your cane." It was 4 AM by the time I entered the room.The next day, Management called my description of my check-in experience "Bizarre". Their final response was a weak apology and an assurance the abusive desk clerk was sternly talked to. Hotel refuses to provide me with my folio because that has the information I need to post a review on the hotel chain website. Choice Hotels, never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staffs were helpful.
Location: There are a few inexpensive but good food restaurants in the walking distance.
This is an old motel. Front area is good and breakfast area is also good. But room is noisy (from upstairs) and the bed is rather hard. We found many ants around the sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seaside, or

Very noisy stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The rooms are not even close to having some sort of sound barrier between rooms! We heard everything our neighbors said! To make it worse, they had a little dog that was constantly barking. By the second day, we had enough and asked the front desk of we could switch rooms. They moved us, but only to the room right above the dog, which only helped a little. The shower temp fluctuated a lot and was really noisy. Plus, you could hear the neighbors shower, which effected the pressure. We will not be staying hear again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everthimh was great I have no suggestions. I don't have anyhing else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a complete makeover inside and out.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Not much. Breakfast was okay.
Cons: Plenty of things.
Location: Was there for work not play
The hotel needs a complete make over inside and out from fit/finish to paint colors, fixtures, furnishings and general TLC. Would not stay there again and would not tell friends to stay there. Never could get the WIFI to work, it never would ask for a PW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

Nice location, but dirty

Posted Feb 2, 2017
At first look the room appeared average. Nothing noteworthy at all. However, upon closer examination it was filthy. There was a copious amount of white hair on the floor (I'm a brunette), and when I stepped in the shower my feet left brown footprints in the tub as I washed. I had only taken my socks off for bed. So this accumulation was from walking on the carpet. The shower curtain was disgusting! There was a tin of mold growing on the hem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We are travel under the biggest rain have to stay somewhere, it is quite nice hitel
3 out of 5
by Jen

Hope to never have to stay in this town again.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Just stopping for the night for an early morning flight out. The rooms were old and out dated. Mold in the bathrooms and a horrible fruity smell to cover up in sure mold and funk. It's the Oregon coast. Older hotel didn't expect much. But feel it's priced high for the condition. The yard was nice to walk your dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very warm and inviting. My only complaint would be that we booked over a month ahead and asked for rooms to be close together and we were not