Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This is our regular stay when visiting the coast. Never been disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great for couples...not families

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: It is in a great location and attached to a great steak house.
Cons: Fixing outdated AC units that are not working properly. Replacing carpet in double rooms.
Location: Less than 20 minute drive to the beach. Lots of great food nearby.
We've stayed in this hotel many times when it was just the two of us. This was the first time bringing our children to this hotel, so we had never had to stay in a double bed room. These rooms are gross. The cleaning staff does a great job with what they have to work with, but that's not much. The carpet was disgusting, stained and stunk. The AC was almost falling out of the wall, smelled like mold, and was missing buttons. Definitely will never stay here with the kids again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Smaller room than expected

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: I felt very safe at this hotel.
Location: Walking along the city boardwalk and reading the history of the city was very interesting. The Shark Bites restaurant was excellent!
This location gave me what I paid for, and now I know that I would rather spend about $20 more per night for a larger room, bath area, etc. This is very conveniently located, which is right on a main drag through the city of Coos Bay. I did not realize how far we were from the ocean, but very close to some really wonderful restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukie oregon

It was available

Posted May 30, 2016
Noisy doors were swollen and hard to close. The toilet would continue to run unless you pushed on the ball
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Am Highway 101

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: nichts
Location: Hotel liegt am Highway 101.
Personal am Empfang sehr freundlich. Hotel liegt zwischen den Fahrspuren des Highway 101 North / South. Hatte in den Bewertungen schon gelesen, dass es laut ist, aber so laut, hatte ich nicht gedacht. Von der Eingangsseite des Zimmers der Lärm, und von der anderen Seite der Lärm. Fuhr ein Lkw vorbei, spürte man das. Ausserdem passte die Eingangstüre nicht richtig. Seitlich und unten war ein Spalt, durch den das Licht hereinkam und es entsprechend zog. Am Abend war es kühl, und man spürte den Luftzug sehr unangenehm, wenn man am Schreibtisch sass.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good hotel for my 8 hr stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Breakfast options - outlet options. The above mentioning of the outlets and safety of lamp outlet.
Location: Not real sure - only stayed overnight to stop on a road trip. The room did have a little binder with nearby food options.
This hotel did the trick for a lte check in, shower, sleep, and a quick basic breakfast in the am before heading out. Nothing special, nothing terrible either. The left side of my bed in room 106: The lamp has a built in outlet, but when using it for a cell charger, it was making a shorting/buzz sound.There are not a lot of options for outlets available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Business trip

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, and upkeep
Location: I wasn't aware it was so industrial. I didn't find anything to do.
I was disappointed in Coos Bay. My entire trip down the coast of Oregon was spectacular, until I arrived in Coos Bay. I didn't feel safe going out to dinner, so I purchased food at the store and ate in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value 4 last minutes resv.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Dated room and staff met friendly friendly and clean standard. Continental breakfast was abysmal and ice maker and other items were not operational. Was value for no reservatio and last minute booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't ever stay there again

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Parking sucked, bed just looked grungy, hotel looked run down, Neighborhood looked sketchy, tweekers going through the trash and getting into the ice machines, I think ppl live in the hotel rooms. People in the room next to use were up all night being loud. Definitely won't ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Noisy

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. We were glad they allowed pets. The restaurant attached had great food. Our room was near the street and the traffic was very loud. The door did not close tight, so there was a draft.