Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

convenient to downtown.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The motel location was perfect for my needs. I was able to park right in front of my door. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: This is an older motel and is currently being updated and remodeled. The rooms are large and comfortable.
Location: The motel is right in the heart of town. You can leave the car and walk to art galleries, restaurants and market places. It is a short drive beaches
I stayed here while visiting friends and family. I would stay here again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice reasonable hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Hotel kept in good condition. The shower was small but otherwise adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sequim WA

Old motel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
This was an old motel. It was clean comfortable and priced right. It was a tired old property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your own soap.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
At check-in I was pre-paid but employee tried to give me downgraded room, didn'seem organized said I chose room on Expedia, "Oh yes, very good." Swiped credit card. In room no soap, shampoo or conditioner. No wi-fi or at least none that employee would share. Room was OK but nah won't choose here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent motel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Place was clean and front desk staff was very friendly. The bed unfortunately was hard on my husband's back but the rest of us were fine. I was surprised by how clean and comfortable the room was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
A quick stay, didn't use many facilities. On the highway, but traffic wasn't too bad. An average hotel stay, but nothing wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

I like this place.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: Bathroom could be updated.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance.
Nothing fancy but great location and comfortable to sleep in. I would stay again. Almost felt like a suite, the way it is set up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookings. OR

The Move to Brookings With 4 cats made easier

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: This motorlodge acceped cats. The room was spacious. It was quitet at night. My cats were very comfortable and calm there.
Since I was moving to Brrookings with my 4 cat, I needed a place to stay that would take cats. I found that Wild Rivers Motorlodge accepted cats. It was just what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Was ok for one night.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Update the place.
The bed was great. The place is a little run down but mostly clean. I say mostly because the carpet was filthy. We will chose somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel on the main road.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient to highway and restaurants.
Location: The brewery/pizza restaurant was amazing.
Comfortable room. Close to food and drink. Refrigerator was a good surprise.