Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is well run and comfortable. The reception staff could be a little more concerned with the guests than with their own private preoccupations. Breakfast is ample and tasty, though real bread would be nice. The only real drawback is the pool; it is open to the public, obviously to pay its way, and so the only time for a relaxed swim is early in the morning; later one is likely to be splashed by adolescents who wish to show off their bombing techniques to one another. The pool can also be noisy late at night, although it is not supposed to be used after 10 p.m. There seemed to be no attempt to enforce this rule. Do not stay here on 25th December unless you have devised an escape plan (difficult, as everywhere else is closed). The pool then becomes the site of a very loud sound system and its attendant 'DJs' with their inane and quite unnecessary additions to the 'music', and is invaded, so it seems, by the entire population of the town (except those who have a home to go to, or an escape plan).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic oasis in Golfito

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Of course you need to stay overnight in Golfito. What a find this hotel was! Staff was friendly. Breakfast included. The pool was wonderful. Great bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is strange but has everything you might need

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place seems strange from the beginning when I checked in, the place was big and empty. Seems that the only way they can stay in business is by running drugs, the few people that were there looked like they were in on it. But, it is a cool place and my kids loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel, clean room and bathroom.

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice hotel, nice staff, comfortable bed. I would defenetly recommend it. The pool area was very pretty and nicely kept. We upgraded to a bigger room than the standard we first booked because it was a little small, and the upgrade was totally worth it.
4 out of 5
by Ethan

Fun for the kids

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
More suitable for families since pool was full of kids
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only bad thing was the bar service. Prepare to wait a long time. Also, they let the local kids to the pool unsupervised. They were throwing shirts, towels in the pool and wrestling for three hours while no one from the staff said a thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

great hotel, cheap, nice people, good restaurant

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: great hotel, cheap, nice people, good restaurant
Cons: There was no pool available the days I stayed and when I booked it, people didn't advise this
Location: Cacao beah, great pleace
great hotel, cheap, nice people, good restaurant, great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Feb 6, 2016
No Internet in rooms. Breakfast included, but no bread, you have to ask. Was rainny so if you go to the restaurant across the street you come wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly. Greetings!