Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Drake Vista Lodge was very close to the beach where we were to catch an early boat. Owner friendly and helpful. They provided water and breakfast prior to our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing hosts and beautiful view

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Not only was the view incredible and the beach only a couple of steps away, but Emilio and Alberto could not have been more friendly or helpful! Amazing tours and amazing company! Five stars!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This lodge is just OK. Drake Bay is not the sort of place to see luxury accommodation so expectations are lower, but I cant help feeling like there would have been better options for the money. The room was a little disappointing on first impressions and although we only stayed for a couple of nights considered looking at other accommodation whilst there. Service was ok. Two of the lads are great and are really helpful where as others don't speak. I wish I could say better things, but wont be rushing back here and would look elsewhere if we return to Drake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money. Nothing special.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel if you know Spanish. Free breakfast is a big plus.
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Bethlehem, PA

Wonderful stay at Vista Drake Lodge

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at Vista Drake. A woodsy little lodge, it was our favorite lodge out of all the places we stayed. The staff and owner very knowledgable about the area and tours etc. Our room was cozy and clean with comfortable beds. The only negative thing is that you could hear through walls, floors etc very clearly so it could be quite noisy at times but everything was always quiet during night and we slept well. There are some small restaurants, grocery stores and of course the beautiful Drake Bay within short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice stay at Vista Drake

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The cabin I stayed in with nice view.
Cons: The bathroom in the cabin was a little bit basic & noticeably compared to the room. It could have been a little better presented.
Location: Drake bays a nice quiet area & good jumping off point for Corcovado National Park & other activities. Night tour with Bug Lady is recommended.
I stayed at the Vista Drake for 5 nights in February. Vista Drake is a pleasant guest house & I was really pleased with my cabin which was on a hill with a nice view of the bay. There are 3 cabins up a small hill from the main house which I would recommend trying to get if possible. I'm not sure what the other rooms are like but I believe there are some at the main guest house. The guest house is run Emilio and his family, Emilio was very helpful and very willing to help book tours etc. Breakfast is provided, albeit a little bit basic but not too bad. Rooms where cleaned everyday. This is certainly a reasonable priced place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Rustic, close to the road. Ok for the price. Probably would choose a different place next time
4 out of 5
by Mr Anthony from Liverpool

Excellent base in Drakes Bay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely place, close to restaurants, supermarket, beaches and trails. Very friendly, english speaking owner. Room very spacious and comfortable. Good, varied breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Everything was great and the staff was helpful.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great place in a beautiful and desolate space. Emanuel helped us with everything and made a great brakefast. Drake Bay and the park is totally natural.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spring break

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel owner is extremely nice and very helpful. I highly recommend arriving by boat. We took a car, it's about a 2 hour drive on a rough dirt road with several river crossings. Drake is a beautiful place, such a small town. If you are looking for some where to go that isn't extremely touristy I highly recommend it staying here!!