Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft..

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschoen.. die anreise mit dem schiff war ein erlebnis. Emilio hat uns in empfang genommen und in die unterkunft gebracht. Auf dem weg dahin sind und die ersten papageien begegnet. Ein einmaliges naturparadies und eine reise wert. Emilio hat sich um alles gekuemmert, z.b. die waesche getrocknet.. und uns sogar im regen zum boot begleitet. Rundum schoen..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia from Bethlehem, PA

Wonderful stay at Vista Drake Lodge

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at Vista Drake. A woodsy little lodge, it was our favorite lodge out of all the places we stayed. The staff and owner very knowledgable about the area and tours etc. Our room was cozy and clean with comfortable beds. The only negative thing is that you could hear through walls, floors etc very clearly so it could be quite noisy at times but everything was always quiet during night and we slept well. There are some small restaurants, grocery stores and of course the beautiful Drake Bay within short walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice stay at Vista Drake

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The cabin I stayed in with nice view.
Cons: The bathroom in the cabin was a little bit basic & noticeably compared to the room. It could have been a little better presented.
Location: Drake bays a nice quiet area & good jumping off point for Corcovado National Park & other activities. Night tour with Bug Lady is recommended.
I stayed at the Vista Drake for 5 nights in February. Vista Drake is a pleasant guest house & I was really pleased with my cabin which was on a hill with a nice view of the bay. There are 3 cabins up a small hill from the main house which I would recommend trying to get if possible. I'm not sure what the other rooms are like but I believe there are some at the main guest house. The guest house is run Emilio and his family, Emilio was very helpful and very willing to help book tours etc. Breakfast is provided, albeit a little bit basic but not too bad. Rooms where cleaned everyday. This is certainly a reasonable priced place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Merci au patron

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Manque" d'entretien, de propreté
L’hôtel n'est pas un exemple de confort, notamment concernant la chambre du bas qui est vieille, pas entretenue, humide etc... Disons que l'on est chez l'habitant. De l'autre les gérants de l'hôtel sont des gens formidables, attachants et la main sur le cœur. Le patron vous donnera les bons coins à visiter sans vous ruiner! De plus il est très engagé sur la situation de son village, de son hôtel, de la gestion des déchets et tous les problèmes liés à l’afflux croissant des touristes. Prenez le temps de discuter avec lui, il vous ouvrira les yeux sur son pays et son engagement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chambre agréable et gérant très disponible

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Emplacement pratique, a 100 mètres de la plage où le bateau depuis Sierpe dépose les passagers et du quartier comprenant les restaurants et magasins. Emilio, le gérant est très disponible et de bons conseils. Café, eau et même citronnade l'après midi sont en libre service. Nous avions réservés initialement la chambre caberna mais le gérant nous a laissé le choix avec une autre chambre disponible, la chambre Jacobin. Heureusement car la caberna est au rdc et semblait humide et peu lumineuse. De plus, elle donne sur la terrasse de réception et du petit déjeuner. La jacobin est au 1er étage et est très spacieuse et lumineuse. Elle donne aussi au dessus de l'accueil mais cela ne nous a pas dérangé. De multiples serviettes et shampooing sont disponibles, ce qui n'est pas toujours le cas au Costa Rica.Un bémol, la construction semble être faite a la va-vite et l'isolation phonique entre les chambres est inexistante. Il est même possible d'apercevoir la chambre voisine entre certaines planches. En dehors de ce petit défaut, nous avons passés un très agréable séjour sur place et nous avons apprécié la disponibilité du gérant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Rustic, close to the road. Ok for the price. Probably would choose a different place next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr Anthony from Liverpool

Excellent base in Drakes Bay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely place, close to restaurants, supermarket, beaches and trails. Very friendly, english speaking owner. Room very spacious and comfortable. Good, varied breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by michiel from nederland

What a great place, such a nice host

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
With a family of 4 from the Neatherlands we planned to stay for 3 days but ended up staying a week at Vista Drake. Nice rooms, nice food, great trips .It was special to go and visit Alfredo, living in the middle of the jungle. We had a waterfall massage there and learned a lot about plants. We hope to someday go back to Vista Drake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Everything was great and the staff was helpful.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great place in a beautiful and desolate space. Emanuel helped us with everything and made a great brakefast. Drake Bay and the park is totally natural.