Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muenster Tx

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We just got home last night from a 5 night stay and we had a great time. Hotel was fantastic! Staff was accommodating. Room was big. Hotel looks great. Breakfast was pretty good. Eggs and sausage/bacon every morning. It is about 1 block walk to the beach too. Pool is small but very clean. We only went to there twice. Hey, we came to SPI for the beach not the pool. Overall a great place to stay. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg , Tx

Nice hotel - new

Posted Aug 17, 2017
All was good except we would have liked curtains and a ceiling fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean. Close to the beach. Staff is nice...will definitely stay again. Recommend 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Very clean, close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2017
My wife had sprained her ankle at the beach, when we got to hotel they were very helpful and find at the clinic and helped her get around. Excellent customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Clean quiet hotel one block from the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms, see above.
Cons: The pool was small, but no problem as the ocean was a short walk down the block.
Location: The wild bird center was well worth a visit. We saw many types of shore birds up close.
We very very impressed with the quality of the rooms and particularly the large modern bathrooms. The bathrooms were better than those found in hotels charging twice the price. The rooms had good light for reading, comfortable furniture and modern radio frequency electronic door locks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel itself is very small but nicely decorated. The breakfast was good and it's within close proximity to the beach. The staff are very courteous. I had two issues though. First, I had to ask for a change of bedsheets because one set of bedsheets in our double room had visible stains on them. Second, we saw several roaches in the room, which was disgusting and a real disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice clean property to stay at

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice clean property to stay at. The staff were all excellent and very nice. Close access to beach. About a 500 yard walk to ocean. I would stay again but not so close to breakfast lobby. Ask were room is. Mine was first one by lobby meaning extra noise during breakfast. Other tham that no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was new remodeled. Staff very friendly.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pool in the website seemed large. We got there it was small. Breakfast area small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice hotel . Good breakfast. Beds not very comfy . Ac doesn't stay in long enough. I like the room cold .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to beach. Small pool but overall nice hotel.