Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Affordable price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff great. Friendly and looking to help guests at all times. Clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Name of hotel is misleading due to not being on the beach, but hotel is nice and clean. Staff is very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything but the eggs at breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that was a negative in this hotel stay was the breakfast eggs. They were bad. They were really wet and tasted like a drenched sponge.
From the moment we arrived, the hotel stay was great. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The room was really clean and the sheets were dry. About three weeks earlier I stayed at the Pearl in South Padre. There you could feel the dampness, but not at this hotel. It was a complete pleasure staying there. My family and I are planning to stay there the next time we come to South Padre Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Perfect. Great guest services, clean & convenient.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
It really doesn't get any better than this in your basic hotel. I thought the staff was extra good, rooms were really clean and beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong smell of cleaning products

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of the pungent smell
The hotel has very strong smell of cleaning products. We were told that it has been recently renovated. Pool is located outside the hotel and has no privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will contact our cleaning chemical vendor for alternatives. Hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to South Padre Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, tx

Wonderful and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Everything was so comfortable and great. Breakfast was delicious and perfect. I just wish they had an inside pool. The weather did not allow us to go swimming and that would have been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington. Mo.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Excellent staff ! Wish I had employees as friendly and helpful. Thanks will recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel is one block from the beach with decent rooms. The breakfast was better than I expected. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice for the price. It was close to the beach, shops and restaurants. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Nice location two blocks from the beach; SPI Birding and Nature Center, Sea Turtle, Inc.
We chose this hotel because of the good ratings it received. They are definitely justified! Our room was large, attractive and spotlessly clean. There was lounge for watching TV and a nice window seat. We were there for four nights, so the large closet came in handy. Since I'm a light sleeper, the light-blocking shades were welcome. The AC was relatively quiet for a hotel room AC. We also took advantage of the in-room fridge and microwave. It was nice and quiet during our stay. The free hot breakfast was nothing fancy, but there was something for everyone: a rotating selection of eggs and breakfast meat, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, toast, biscuits and gravy, juice and fresh fruit. The only thing I missed was yogurt without artificial sweetener. The staff was super friendly and made us feel welcome. The beach was a short walk of a couple of blocks. The outdoor shower by the pool area was great to wash off sand and salt water before getting in the pool or going to our room. I'm very happy that we chose this hotel for our stay at South Padre Island. We'll definitely stay there again whenever we go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.