Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita, Kansas

Nice place for a Hotel BUT, had roaches..

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The place was a In a great location. The onlything that we did not lime about it was that it had cockroaches and it smelled really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By the Bay great sunset view room 307

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The breakfast could be better .other than that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
GREAT ROOM AND THE VIEW WAS VERY NICE. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Christian, Hotel Management
Thanks for your cute comment! We hope to see you again soon. Blue Bay Inn Reservations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Not worth the stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Not much to like, I made a big mistake trying to get close to the beach with a kitchen that had nothing to cook with in the room.
Cons: Let people know during their booking that you are under renovations, this is helpful!!
Arrived to my pre-booked room with fresh paint (my wife got paint on her hands touching the door) door wide open so it wouldn't smell. Received a different room with front doors that don't close without being forced, bathroom door wouldn't close, the carpet wasn't vacuumed on arrival or during our 9 night stay. The hotel was under renovation, old toilets (5-10) and trash all along the walk way to pool, cut tiles on floor next to the elevator, discarded rooms items next to our front door. I was willling to just leave two days early but couldn't add two more nights to my Galveston hotel on my next leg of the trip, so we just made the best of it. I am trying to be kind with my words about my experience with this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Went down to eat breakfast and found a roach crawling on the counter and the condiments. The beds are hard, they didn't even dust off the glass tables in the room, and their ice machine hardly worked on the first floor. The pool was full of bugs and when i asked Tony if he could clean it he said, "I'll have to ask my manager when he gets back." This was after we had to ask him twice. I asked him if I could just clean out the pool myself so my family could actually enjoy ourselves and he said, "Oh, I can't allow you to do so because it makes the hotel look bad!" All I'm going to say is, save more money before you come and stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SPI Gal

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I spend my get away to SPI 2x a month. Very convenient afforable. Front desk clerks, housekeeping & mgr are very welcoming. Always a great experience. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
the room was supposed to have 3 beds but 1 was really just a futon, maybe they can replace it with a sofa bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel right next to the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is the 3rd time my family and I have stayed here and everything has been great each time. We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff is friendly and it is conveniently located on a main road mins from multiple attractions and beach spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rubi C

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad, the room that they assigned us wasn't ready, I ordered another room and it wasn't ready either. I went to the pool and it was dirty. Very terrible experience.