Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Long weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was perfect on this hotel. Will stay only here when we come back to south padre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The check in process was very smooth, the front desk Staff were nice and the hotel appeared recently renovated and clean. Once in the room, I checked all all of the beds, sheets and couch, as I do in every level hotel. Everything seemed good. After about 2 hours of sleeping, I woke up scratching my arm and thought I had been bitten by a mosquito. An hour or so later my mother who was in other woke up because of scratches and when she pulled the coversame back she found big Brown bugs in the bed. We looked them up and discover they were BED BUGS. I then looked through my bed and found a few in there as well. I immediately went to the front desk. The girl did not seem to shocked about my reports. She also came to the room and found some and took pictures. They gave us a new room with no fuss. Even though we changed rooms , I could not sleep because I was so worried about more bed bugs. I even had to shower and change all of my and my 2 children's clothes @ 2AM. The next morning, the manager agreed to refund 1 night. I told here that my family and I did not feel comfortable staying there anymore and she issues and immediate refund. I spent the remainder of my day washing and drying all of our clothes to make sure non of the Bed Bugs transferred anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is currently located

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel is near the beach and many business are close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The bathroom is stink due to plumbing problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Decent hotel with a long walk to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were very disappointed with breakfast! It was honestly the worst hotel breakfast that I've ever had. They lacked food choices, and the food was low quality. The rooms were pretty clean, but the bathrooms had a lot of random spots of mold or other things. The room itself and the hallways smelled pretty bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirby texas

Smells bad as a kitchen

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The room smells bad ,the refrigerator are in bad condition,the maintenance people change 3 times, the last one was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel is close to beach!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Cons: Only suggestion i would make is the walking path from Hotel to beach is good but would be better if the wooden deck went a little further.
Location: Location is good, shops in walking distance and some food places too.
This was out first time visiting S. Padre and it was great. Good location and close to beach. Breakfast was good. We do like staying at any Comfort Suites, always a good stay. Only suggestion i would make is the walking path from Hotel to beach is good but would be better if the wooden deck went a little further and brush cleaned up a little more. BUT this would not stop me from going back to Comfort Suites or recommending to my friends. It was the perfect place to stay and close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Had a hot breakfast so rather than eat out, the kids loved the waffles, eggs, sausage and I enjoyed the fruit and bagels and juice. Great location to the beach, shopping and dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I never like the room service and then break fast was always the same thing and it was nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

The hotel is a bit run down.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: More parking is needed or better controlled parking
Location: Its all about time spent on the beach.
Proximity to the beach is great. Breakfast set up too crowded; multiple waffle stations would be great to help the flow.